Author Topic: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!  (Read 3292943 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline gibson22

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #2140 on: August 23, 2015, 03:35:58 PM »
hello i have made cnc machine and got it all hooked up and did what video is telling me what to do and cant get the machine to run the motors any help

Offline jesusrendonlara

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #2141 on: August 23, 2015, 03:58:03 PM »
hello i have made cnc machine and got it all hooked up and did what video is telling me what to do and cant get the machine to run the motors any help

Hello, can you share a more detailed description of your problem, i had a similar problem when i finished assembling my machine man, it didnt start, it turned out to be the paralel port adress, Mach3 has 2 predetermined paralel port names, I had to find out what the name of my paralel port was and type it in manually in Mach3. You can check that in Config-Ports and Pins- Port#1

let me know if that helps

Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,666
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #2142 on: August 24, 2015, 01:46:07 AM »
Hello everyone,just introducing myself, i am new to lazycam and Mach 3, i got myself one of those Chinese CNC mills (6040), i am pretty happy with it, i practiced a lot of CADCAM in school, but since i started working i never got a chance to do it any more, so this CNC is my opportunity to do again something i really enjoyed.
I got a problem with Lazycam right now, i want to cut the outline  of a letter G, i create the vector in illustrator, export it as dxf, but when i open it in LazyCam some lines take shortcuts and skip one or 2 anchor points.
I dont know how to load an image here, let me keep trying.


Hi Jesusrendonlara,

Regarding your LazyCam issues – Initially, please take a look through the LazyCam manual to see if this provides an answer to your question.
http://www.machsupport.com/forum/index.php/topic,12078.0.html

If not then perhaps post your questions, as a new topic, in the LazyCam section where Rich is sure to respond. http://www.machsupport.com/forum/index.php/board,14.0.html

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.

Offline Davek0974

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 2,408
    • View Profile
    • DD Metal Products
Re: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #2143 on: August 26, 2015, 04:22:47 AM »
I've had similar issues with illustrator stuff, was cutting a line between two points rather than the curve that should have been there.

Fixed it by manually adding a few more points along the curve.
Mach3 V062, CSMIO-IP/A controller, AC Servo Drives

Offline Tiieto

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #2144 on: August 28, 2015, 05:35:30 AM »
Hi there...

I am the new one and come now more often...  :D

I´m from Germany and i currently build up my own CNC Mill / 3D Printer (all in one)...
Currently the machine has 3 axis and will get 2 more axis in the near future and a fully automated Tool magazine (Chain)..

This machine is a self-development by myself...

Kind Regards...
Tiieto
« Last Edit: August 28, 2015, 05:43:00 AM by Tiieto »

Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,666
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #2145 on: August 28, 2015, 10:13:34 AM »
Hi Tiieto,

Welcome to the forum.

Sounds like an interesting machine that you have constructed. Be sure to post some pictures in the Show'n'Tell section http://www.machsupport.com/forum/index.php/board,27.0.html we all love to see pictures.  ;)

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.

Offline Tiieto

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #2146 on: August 29, 2015, 05:42:50 AM »
Sure, i will..

But the machine isn't Complete yet... Still "here a Part and there a part..."
I will Post some Pics (& maybe Video) after machine Is Complete Build up...
I just Register in this Forum because i choose Mach (Not sure mach 3 or mach 4) for the Software i want to work with...

Kind regards...

Offline Weekend_warrior1999

  • Holding
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #2147 on: August 31, 2015, 05:15:16 PM »
Hi! I'm new to CNC machining and I am in the process of gathering/building my first CNC mill. I currently have a LMS 3990 purchased new, and have all the electronics assembled and wired into a rackmount enclosure. As of today I just finished building a custom 22" LCD Touch monitor from new and salvaged parts. All I'm waiting on is the Fusion CNC kit to arrive tomorrow and hopefully I can start playing with my new toy, lol.

Offline mikekuru

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #2148 on: September 03, 2015, 04:30:26 PM »
Hi,
im from UK, a tattooist and hobby cnc/meddller
have a love for steel/ fast bikes and dangerous toys.
In Jan i aquired a Bridgeport cnc series 1, came kitted out with pc mach3 control (pro licence) and
touch screen, lovelly bit of kit and in great nik
since then i have had to learn some basic cnc skills, cad drawing and cam settups in various
software, i have used for drawing started with cambam, then autocad, a bit of inkscape to convert jpeg to dxf
used cambam for converting toolpaths to g-code, then tried fusion 360 for both drawing and cam set ups.

i make bits for my bikes and some tattoo machines for all the workers in my shop.....
i dont know wether to post my problem here or not ....im sure youll point me on the right path

im having to run my machine to cut at finishing depths or mach3 jumps to reset....it will cut at 0.5mm and it usually takes all day for the smallest jobs...
even cutting aluminium.......soon as i try cutting at proper depths......reset kicks in and i lose a couple of steps...and results in cocking the job up.
my original idea was to buy an old boxford mill and put stepper motors on it...then hook it to a pc with mach3....when i saw the Bridgeport up for sale
at the same price of the budget i had in mind i went for it.....thinking the Bridgeport would cope with most jobs.......but i am stumped...i have been searching the net for months looking for answers to this....i see videos on youtube of the same type of machines cutting at proper depths without a hitch...and still no answeres so i thought after searching this forum for months i would get registered and ask a few knowledgeable guys on here
thanks for listening
Mike
« Last Edit: September 03, 2015, 04:34:10 PM by mikekuru »

Offline atsersion

  • Holding
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #2149 on: September 06, 2015, 03:23:48 PM »
Hello All,

  I just finished building my CNC Router, with the design from Dave Gatton.  I got all the motors running and have been trying to figure out Mach 3, while setting up the soft limits, my table measures 33" (x),  23" (y) and 6" (z), but when I read the DRO's of travel for all three axis the read outs show double.  So the X is 66", Y is 46" and Z is 12".  Any thoughts?  I have plenty more questions but I'll submit another post for that, don't want to get too confused.  Thanks All.

Arron