Author Topic: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!  (Read 3259860 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Cranky Franky

  • Holding
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #1920 on: May 21, 2014, 07:05:18 PM »
Hi all you gurus,
Name is Frank and I live in Australia.
I am an absolute newbee to CNC routing. Just bought myself one of those Chinese (2nd. hand) 3020T machines and I am in the process of setting it all up. Only intend to use this for making PCB's.
I would imagine that I am going to ask a few questions, that I cannot find in previous posts, so please bear with me. Anyhow, I'll be around and looking for guidance.
I suppose that I need to buy the Mach3 program as I think that he Mach3 supplied with the machine tells me it's for demo purposes only. Can I have some advise on that, please.
Best wishes to all
Frank (not really cranky (yet)).

Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,636
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #1921 on: May 22, 2014, 12:59:39 AM »
Hi Radu,

Welcome to the forum.

Yes please start a new thread (new topic in the General section) this is a most interesting idea and I think may be a quite a challenge to resolve.

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.

Offline raadu

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #1922 on: May 22, 2014, 09:05:51 AM »
Thanks for the welcome Tweakie!

I will start a thread on this subject, hopefully it can be done.

Offline GH0ST

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #1923 on: May 30, 2014, 11:53:22 PM »
Hello to all.  Jason from MS, been using Mach 3 for about 5 months on a plasma table I bought.  Having issues so here doing some searching for answers.

Offline Rickymil

  • Holding
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Soy nuevo
« Reply #1924 on: June 03, 2014, 09:06:00 AM »
Hola Acabo de inscribirme en este foro para ver si me pueden ayudar con mi cnc.
Instale Mach en mi pc y en apariencia bien. los problemitas que tengo son los siguientes..
La máquina funciona con el cursor del teclado muy bien pero cuando cargo un Código G
no funciona, los motores es como que reciben la señal y no mueven.
Otro tema es que a pesar de poner el sistema en Milímetros cuando le digo por ej:  X1 Y1 me mueve una pulgada en cada eje en vez de mover un milímetro.
Mis tornillos de bolas recirculantes son de paso 5mm y puse en el control de los motores 2000... 80... 10 y no puedo encontrar la forma de que X1 sea un milímetro.
Desde ya muchas gracias al que me pueda ayudar, asi lo haré cuando pueda contribuir con mi futura experiencia.
Saludos
Ricky

Offline Stevos758

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #1925 on: June 10, 2014, 10:26:02 AM »
Welcome all!

I am new here. Been using mach 3 for a few months now on my carvingcnc X6-1500GT CNC router. (basically a USB 6040)

Am am just learning CNC and needed some help setting some things up so I figured I would stop by and hang out!

Offline Fleck

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
    • fleckguitar.com
Re: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #1926 on: June 20, 2014, 12:23:52 PM »
Hi my name is Mike I am from Alaska
   I have been lurking on and off since 2010. This site has been a boon. I am working with a Sherline lathe, K2 gantry router with a 4th axis I just made, I am trying to figure it out and a OmniTurn GT75. I make guitar parts and guitars.
this is my router, there are many like it but this one is mine

Offline tigagreen

  • Holding
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #1927 on: June 21, 2014, 09:51:14 AM »
Hi, my name is Bob from NE Ohio.

Just purchased a Shapeoko Mechanical Kit along with a TB6560 4-axis controller, an EC100 and running Win8.1 with registered Mach3.  Totally new to CNC and have lots to learn about my new hobby.
Will start with some 2D and hope to get to 3D as a goal.(wood and soft metals)

Offline GoonerGary

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #1928 on: June 28, 2014, 02:09:34 PM »
Good Evening All.

i am very new to the cnc world, This time2 weeks ago i new NOTHING about a cnc, not one bit , i run a small family business and decided to buy a cnc machine to see what all the fuss was about, i brought the open build OX machine and to be honest its wrecked my head ever since, even tho i haven't used it yet ( still working on putting it together) i love learning new things. but i am getting great satisfaction in putting the machine together step by step, basically its like building your own machine you have to do everything all your self,

this is the bit where i am stuck, i have the machine all connected and the control box is a LED TB6600 on the control box i have all the navigation keys Y- Y+ Z- Z+ X- X+ when i press the button they all work as they should and after tweaking the wires had them all going the right way,
Now heres my problem i brought the mach 3 license downlaod and installed ect ect set my port and pins enable my motors sorted the emergency switch out so it doesn't blink press the tab key to try and move my motors and NOTHING... the numbers on the TB660 and on the PC move like its moving but the motors ant moving, they only move if i manually do it on the control box can some one please advise a newbie.

thanks in advance Gary 

Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,636
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: New people welcome !! Come in here and introduce your self!
« Reply #1929 on: June 28, 2014, 02:15:17 PM »
Hi Gary,

Good choice the OpenBuilds OX  ;)

The chances are that you do not have your axis enable pins set correctly in Mach3 but if you post your question as a new topic in the general section it will get more coverage from the hive mind and should lead to a speedy solution.

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.