Author Topic: LazyTurn  (Read 988147 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline wireman

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: LazyTurn
« Reply #1460 on: December 04, 2010, 07:30:21 AM »
sorry to be a pain guys but I'm new to this. Have downloaded, read manual and got it working except when I post gcode it just makes an empty file...there is no gcode in it. I have run the sim and highlighted the toolpath in the left box but still no code.....help please?

Offline TOTALLYRC

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 834
    • View Profile
Re: LazyTurn
« Reply #1461 on: December 04, 2010, 07:36:34 AM »
That is a very common problem in Win7.
I think I posted the fix and I think it is in the manual too.

Mike
We never have the time or money to do it right the first time, but we somehow manage to do it twice and then spend the money to get it right.

Offline wireman

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: LazyTurn
« Reply #1462 on: December 04, 2010, 07:49:09 AM »
OK, run it under winxp compatability and it works....thanks for the nudge....

Offline TOTALLYRC

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 834
    • View Profile
Re: LazyTurn
« Reply #1463 on: December 04, 2010, 07:56:32 AM »
No problem.

What kind of lathe do you have?

I am getting my DM3000H lathe ready to go so I can use it on that.

Mike
We never have the time or money to do it right the first time, but we somehow manage to do it twice and then spend the money to get it right.

Offline RICH

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,305
    • View Profile
Re: LazyTurn
« Reply #1464 on: December 04, 2010, 07:58:08 AM »
Mike,
Not in the manual yet.....do have a reminder to add it in section 5.16. Should be in the next manual update.
RICH

Offline wireman

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: LazyTurn
« Reply #1465 on: December 04, 2010, 10:03:55 AM »
I have a boxford converted to run mach3....I've had it for a couple of years but just getting round to use it...the weather has put paid to that at present cos its out in a unheated garage....

Offline aclausing

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
Re: LazyTurn
« Reply #1466 on: December 11, 2010, 09:51:23 AM »
Hi All,
I had a disaster on my PC, and lost everything, files, dxf's, cad, mach, and just is unbelievable what happened. Now tring to get back some, if not most of the things I lost. RICH, or anyone else, know where I can get the last LazyTurn, Lathe up to date file .zip so I can at least get going on doing some part programming again. Your Help is Greatly Appreciated.   Thanks So Much,   Hank S.

Offline RICH

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,305
    • View Profile
Re: LazyTurn
« Reply #1467 on: December 11, 2010, 12:18:58 PM »
Hank,
Sorry to hear about the pc . May i recommend that you invest in a program like Acronis ( $45 ) and backup the whole pc onto an external independant drive ( they are cheap these days ).
Makes for a complete installation ( does the operating system also )  back to a new pc lin ess than a 1/2 hour.

Quote
LazyTurn, Lathe up to date file .zip


It's in the manual on page 6. .......   Go to the LazyTurn Thread , reply #1349, page 135 for the update.

RICH

Offline aclausing

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
Re: LazyTurn
« Reply #1468 on: December 11, 2010, 12:42:07 PM »
Rich,
Thank's A Billion, just what I was looking for.
As for the PC, I don't want to get into details on this fourm,BUT, it was the backup drive that took a $$it. Go figure. And thanks for the solution you had mentioned. I think I will invest in a B.U. seperate from the PC.  Thanks Again,    Hank S.

Offline RICH

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,305
    • View Profile
Re: LazyTurn
« Reply #1469 on: December 11, 2010, 12:47:58 PM »
At least it was a good one ......... ;) ;D ::)
RICH