Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 23, 2017, 06:42:24 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  Mach Discussion
| |-+  Mach Screens
| | |-+  Finished Screens
| | | |-+  Mach3 2010 Screenset - Now available
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 »   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Mach3 2010 Screenset - Now available  (Read 257579 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
ger21
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5,507



View Profile WWW
« on: December 31, 2010, 06:04:40 PM »

http://thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html


* 2010_Main.jpg (772.63 KB, 1031x783 - viewed 8876 times.)
« Last Edit: October 01, 2015, 10:34:32 AM by ger21 » Logged

Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
BR549
Mach4 Alpha

Offline Offline

Posts: 6,982


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2011, 12:48:19 PM »

Gerry That is one of the BEST mach screensets I have seen. Have you thought about a PROBING page for all the normal probing setup functions.

Center of:

Circle (inside)
Circle (outside)
X axis (inside/outside)
Y axis (inside/outside)
A axis (inside/outside)

Edgefind
X
Y
Z

Find X/Y corner

G68 rotation

ETC,ETC

Just a thought, (;-) TP
Logged
ger21
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5,507



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2011, 01:50:50 PM »

Thanks.

My thought was to make it a matching wizard, called from a toolbar button, so it would appear integrated into the screen.

But I have to do a lot of research, as I don't really know much about all the different probing operations.
Logged

Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
ger21
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5,507



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2011, 07:05:20 PM »

Something like this.


* PR_Wiz-1.jpg (239.88 KB, 1015x726 - viewed 4905 times.)
Logged

Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
DaOne
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 240



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2011, 08:34:42 PM »

Looking good... any plans for a lathe version?
Logged
ger21
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5,507



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2011, 08:43:28 PM »

Nope. Don't have a lathe, and wouldn't know where to start. Sorry.
Logged

Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
ger21
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5,507



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: January 30, 2011, 06:11:03 PM »

A user reported a problem with the latest lockdown, 3.43.022, and I was able to duplicate it.
Mach3 will freeze up during a toolchange, when it asks you to press the Cycle Start button.
The M6Start and M6End run fine in the VB editor, but Mach3 hangs at the start of the M6end during a toolchange.
Until I can get it resolved, I recommend using 3.42.040 with this screen.
Logged

Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
ger21
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5,507



View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: February 03, 2011, 07:28:03 PM »

Brian sent me a new test version of Mach3 that fixes the problem in the previous post. I believe it will be released as a development version, hopefully soon.

If you are using or want to use this screen, then do not use any 3.43.********* version through 3.43.022, as the M6 macros will freeze your computer, requiring a manual power-off and reboot.

Edit. the **** are supposed to be 3 x's, but the site must be thinking that I'm posting p o r n .Wink
« Last Edit: February 03, 2011, 07:29:46 PM by ger21 » Logged

Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
ger21
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5,507



View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: February 06, 2011, 08:12:14 AM »

Brian has now posted version 3.43.028, which I've tested the macros on it and they appear to work fine.

Personally, I'd still recommend using 3.42.040 until the current lockdown is updated to at least the current development version.
Logged

Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
GaryYou
Holding

Offline Offline

Posts: 1



View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: February 24, 2011, 01:23:57 PM »

This is amazing work, ger21! I wish I would be that advanced...oh well, eventually. Smiley How much time did you invest in making this screenset? Since Im still pretty new to it all Im trying to get a feel for the work and time involved with such projects. Btw, it seems to work all fine for me too (3.42). Smiley
Logged

"Crap... Someone knocked over my recycle bin... There's icons all over my desktop..."  billiam.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 »   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!