Author Topic: NFS Turn Wizard  (Read 220399 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Bengt

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
    • Private CNC site
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #90 on: April 26, 2012, 04:58:20 PM »
Hi Ron,

This reminded me to tell you that I use 12" monitor with touch screen in 800x600



Cheers
Bengt
Cheers
Bengt

Offline Patriot Fan

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #91 on: April 26, 2012, 05:01:16 PM »
It's an Acer AL1916W 19" monitor. Thank youn for the quick reply.
 Mark

Offline Ron Ginger

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 921
    • View Profile
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #92 on: April 26, 2012, 08:17:10 PM »
I just checked and the screen set is designed at 1024x768. I guess that accounts for an 800x600 screen not showing the bottom row of buttons. I thought the auto re-size would handle that but I guess it doesnt.

Mark, what screen resolution do you use?

Offline Sparky_NY

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #93 on: April 26, 2012, 08:50:23 PM »
Auto resize worked for me with a 12" screen.

Offline Patriot Fan

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #94 on: April 26, 2012, 09:47:55 PM »
Ron, I will check the res. on my screen, right now I'm sending
this from my phone. However the " DO-IT & POST" buttons  are not
in the Bitmaps file. I don't know if that helps.
Thanks, Mark

Offline Ron Ginger

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 921
    • View Profile
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #95 on: April 26, 2012, 10:05:11 PM »
there are no bit maps- they are just plain buttons, not image buttons.

Offline Patriot Fan

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #96 on: April 27, 2012, 01:03:46 PM »
Ron,
  I checked my screen and it is 1024x768. I tried the auto adjust and that didn't work and then tried to manual adjust and it wont bring up the bottom of the screen. I can see a bar at the bottom of the screen, but other than that it looks just like your video.
 Thanks ,
 Mark

Offline Bengt

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
    • Private CNC site
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #97 on: April 27, 2012, 03:45:25 PM »
Hi Ron,
Went down to my workshop and loaded the wizard in my lathe, as you can see it fit well and is readable in 12" 800x600 resolution.
However if I need to do any configuration at far righthand side I need to have another screen, I wish those pages would be AUTO-SCALING too.

One IMPORTANT request, there is no manual jogging via keyboard so I really want to push on this upgrade asap to have this wizard fully functional.

Cheers from Sweden
Bengt
Cheers
Bengt

Offline Patriot Fan

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #98 on: April 27, 2012, 04:24:36 PM »
Ron,
 I went back to the auto configure and then turned my computor off. When I opened the program everything was there. You were right about the screen. Thank you, now I can enjoy this great new wizard. I really appriciate all of your help, now I can go make some chips!
 Thanks,
 Mark

PS: I plan to make some videos of my machine in action and will post on You-Tube.

Offline Patriot Fan

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #99 on: June 07, 2012, 12:40:47 PM »
Hi Ron,
  I've been having a problem with OD thread in NSFturn. My machine works great with all of the other funtions, but when I load a thread from the thread library the X axis moves in from home and when the program gets to the G76 line the Z axis stays still and the program just sits. I've made sure that the feed is in inches per revolution. I've uninstalled NSFturn and downloaded it again to see if I had a bug in downloading. As I said turn, face ,OD taper and drill work fine. I've added some specialty threads to the thread library, that I use and they re-act in the same manner. This wizard is a great tool and saves me alot of time.
Thanks,
Mark