Author Topic: NFS Turn Wizard  (Read 220648 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline RICH

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,302
    • View Profile
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #110 on: July 18, 2012, 06:29:20 AM »
Ron,
Have you had a chance to look at the drill cycle coding?
RICH

Offline Ron Ginger

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 921
    • View Profile
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #111 on: July 18, 2012, 06:58:39 AM »
That is an internal Mach error, not a wizard error. Does it happen every time you try to start the wizard? Does it happen when starting any other wizard?

How about if you start the machine with a mill profile and try to start a wizard?

Offline wbleeker

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #112 on: July 18, 2012, 07:04:53 AM »
Ron it only happens when I try to start the NFS turn wizard, i have started the standard turn wizards and the NFS wizards in the mill profile.
Will

Offline Ron Ginger

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 921
    • View Profile
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #113 on: July 18, 2012, 07:08:01 AM »
OK, Ill try to get Brian to look at it. There is really nothing unusual about the NFSturn wizard that should trigger an error.

Offline Steambuilder

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #114 on: August 18, 2012, 07:51:54 PM »
Great wizard, Ron!  Will you be adding an OD Radius operation in the near future. It would be a great help
Also is there a way to call this wizard from an OEM code?
Thanks
« Last Edit: August 18, 2012, 07:54:11 PM by Steambuilder »

Offline Ron Ginger

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 921
    • View Profile
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #115 on: August 18, 2012, 09:14:00 PM »
Im looking for a 'round to it' I have been working a lot on the new mach4 mill wizards, getting close to done now. I will get it, hopefully soon.

Offline Steambuilder

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #116 on: August 29, 2012, 04:49:44 PM »
Is there a way to call the NFSTurn Wizard from an OEM code? I tried DoOemCode (321) but that doesn't seem to do anything. I'm just tired of having to make all the clicks to get there.
Thanks for any help
Doug

Offline Ron Ginger

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 921
    • View Profile
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #117 on: August 29, 2012, 06:38:04 PM »
no, not that I am aware of.

It is interesting that through most of the development of the turn wizards I planned to make them a screen set instead of a wizard. That way they would come up directly with mach. At the end we decided to go to a wizard format for reasons related to the license and distribution.

Offline BR549

  • Mach4 Alpha
  • Posts: 6,855
    • View Profile
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #118 on: October 09, 2012, 01:48:57 PM »
Make a Screen Button and use this code

LoadWizard(" NFSturn ")


Note: To call the wizards selection page it is

DoOemButton(321)


Just a thought, (;-) TP
« Last Edit: October 09, 2012, 01:50:34 PM by BR549 »

Offline Steambuilder

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: NFS Turn Wizard
« Reply #119 on: October 09, 2012, 03:12:51 PM »
Thanks TP! That helps a lot.  Now if I can figure out how to call this from my Logitech controller I'll be in business. I like to keep mouse clicks to a minimum.
Thanks Again
Doug