Author Topic: A new Huanyang VFD plugin  (Read 137194 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline NosmoKing

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 238
    • View Profile
Re: A new Huanyang VFD plugin
« Reply #90 on: July 03, 2013, 11:26:01 AM »
SEB. I am having similar problems to other posters here, namely M5 not working and DRO does not display, a message appears that mentions DRO set when the plug-in is configured for DRO 39.
F5 works as well as M3 M4. Spindle turns at set RPM.
Reset stops spindle OK.
'Disable Spindle relays' checked.
Mach Demo ver R3.043.022 
Any ideas to try?
Nosmo.

Offline turbothis

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
Re: A new Huanyang VFD plugin
« Reply #91 on: July 11, 2013, 02:05:36 AM »
i got my lathe all hooked up and need to tune a couple things it seems.

like check the disable spindle relays button
I have the vfd rpm set at 3450 which is the motor at 60Hz. I don't know what to put for 50Hz?
the "configuration ok" screen comes up with something like 147 rpm?
so is this rs485 still analog or something else?
my index pulse sensor died so I am getting another now. I assume this is still critical for the threading feature?


my build parts
http://www.machsupport.com/forum/index.php/topic,25005.0.html
« Last Edit: July 11, 2013, 02:08:56 AM by turbothis »

Offline mikemaat

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: A new Huanyang VFD plugin
« Reply #92 on: July 11, 2013, 02:11:53 AM »
The vfd always reads what your motor would output at 50hz. Since you are 3450 at 60 Hz, set your vfd to 2875 rpm (the speed your motor will run at, at 50 Hz)

Offline turbothis

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
Re: A new Huanyang VFD plugin
« Reply #93 on: July 11, 2013, 01:24:02 PM »
great thanks
mach just sits there and keeps hitting the E stop button?
the "configuration ok" screen still says 144rpm a@50Hz?? this should read 2875 right?

Offline mikemaat

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: A new Huanyang VFD plugin
« Reply #94 on: July 11, 2013, 01:38:59 PM »
Yes it should. Make sure you change your setting in the VFD itself.

PD001 should be 2 (Sets your computer as the source of run commands)
PD002 should be 2 (Sets your computer as the source of frequency)
PD003 should be 60 (Sets your main frequency to 60hz)
PD004 should be 60 (Sets your initial starting frequency to 60hz)
PD141 should be your motor's voltage (on your motor's nameplate - prob 220 or 240)
PD142 should be your motor's current (on your motor's nameplate - probably around 6 amps or so)
PD143 should be number of poles for your motor (Yours should be 2 pole - based on your RPM at 60hz)
PD144 should be your motor's RPM at 50hz (For you, it's 2875)


Also, later once you have it working, if you set PD015,PD017,PD019, and PD021 to "0.1" and PD118 to 1 you'll get a mighty nice slow down speed when you tell the VFD to stop :)

Offline turbothis

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
Re: A new Huanyang VFD plugin
« Reply #95 on: July 11, 2013, 01:54:57 PM »
Yes it should. Make sure you change your setting in the VFD itself.

PD001 should be 2 (Sets your computer as the source of run commands)  was
PD002 should be 2 (Sets your computer as the source of frequency)  was
PD003 should be 60 (Sets your main frequency to 60hz)  was @ 0
PD004 should be 60 (Sets your initial starting frequency to 60hz)  was
PD141 should be your motor's voltage (on your motor's nameplate - prob 220 or 240)  was
PD142 should be your motor's current (on your motor's nameplate - probably around 6 amps or so)   was @11.0
PD143 should be number of poles for your motor (Yours should be 2 pole - based on your RPM at 60hz)  was @ 4   nothing on the motor
PD144 should be your motor's RPM at 50hz (For you, it's 2875)  was


Also, later once you have it working, if you set PD015,PD017,PD019, and PD021 to "0.1" and PD118 to 1 you'll get a mighty nice slow down speed when you tell the VFD to stop :)


thanks for the tips. it ran good witht hese old settings for  long time though?
maybe i am misssing something big in my xml?
« Last Edit: July 11, 2013, 01:58:28 PM by turbothis »

Offline mikemaat

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: A new Huanyang VFD plugin
« Reply #96 on: July 11, 2013, 01:59:27 PM »
Rs-485 requires some settings to be different than running it manually or through analog connections

Offline turbothis

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
Re: A new Huanyang VFD plugin
« Reply #97 on: July 11, 2013, 02:00:53 PM »
i still get 144rpm?
lol

vfd is only missing 2 parts.....
« Last Edit: July 11, 2013, 02:12:44 PM by turbothis »

Offline turbothis

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
Re: A new Huanyang VFD plugin
« Reply #98 on: July 13, 2013, 09:26:43 PM »
so if the plug comes back and says  "configuration ok", what does that cross off the list as far as this not working?

vfd seems to be good.
plugin seems happy
what mach settings should I be playing with?
thanks

Offline tgdavies

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: A new Huanyang VFD plugin
« Reply #99 on: August 10, 2013, 07:46:27 AM »
This plugin is working well for me, but I have one issue: I have Mach3 set to "Stop Spindle and Wait for Cycle Start" on a toolchange. While Mach3 waits, the spindle doesn't stop, even though the buttons in the "Spindle Speed" section of the Program Run screen do control the spindle correctly. On the Config, Ports & Pins, Spindle Setup tab I have "Disable Spindle Relays" checked, and "Use Spindle Motor Output" unchecked.

Is there some other configuration I need to do?

Thanks,
  Tom