Author Topic: Mach 4 Feature Request  (Read 293376 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TommyG

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Mach 4 Feature Request
« Reply #280 on: August 23, 2016, 07:31:21 AM »
One thing I'd like to see is an additional screen set for higher resolution monitors i.e. a 1920x1080 one.
The standard screen scales up fine onto a larger screen, even my 3440x1440 monster but editing the screen is a chore.

Or has anyone any tips on how to rescale the entire screenset?

Offline Durero

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
Re: Mach 4 Feature Request
« Reply #281 on: September 10, 2016, 11:04:38 PM »
It would be fantastic to have Spline and Nurbs G codes like Linuxcnc

http://linuxcnc.org/docs/2.7/html/gcode/g-code.html#gcode:g5

If this was implemented in Mach4 I would no longer need CAM software for my application: carved top electric guitars.

Offline MegaMoog

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Mach 4 Feature Request
« Reply #282 on: September 25, 2016, 07:45:30 PM »
How about a tool change (macro) or whatever it is called (like 2010 screen set ) ? Now don't flame me too bad… please!

MM

Offline cheech

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Mach 4 Feature Request
« Reply #283 on: October 14, 2016, 07:50:56 AM »
@smurph please CV control and symmetric accel/decel. Mimic Lcnc TP.. it works brilliant.

Offline steezebe

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Mach 4 Feature Request
« Reply #284 on: October 20, 2016, 07:56:04 AM »
I second the 4k screen scaling!

Also, there should be a built-in updater that can be run to check for updates to Mach.

Offline sour kraut

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Mach 4 Feature Request
« Reply #285 on: November 18, 2016, 10:48:02 AM »
Better documentation.

Offline novec

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Mach 4 Feature Request
« Reply #286 on: November 24, 2016, 12:51:16 PM »
Is there any chance of getting acceleration curves instead of a fixed value? The torque curve on most steppers let them accelerate fast at low speeds, but they won't be able to keep it up at higher speeds. Maybe there's already some magic working in the depths of the programming that takes care of it?

Offline Zeeflyboy

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Mach 4 Feature Request
« Reply #287 on: December 22, 2016, 10:25:59 AM »
I would love USB microscope support for zeroing similar to what one can do with LinuxCNC

Basically just embedding a video from a USB microscope using e.g. mplayer and some overlay crosshairs (plus a circle would be really nice), enter the offset from crosshair to spindle centre, click zero.

Quick, easy and cost effective way to get a pretty accurate XY zero position on a variety of setups.


Offline ger21

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 6,127
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Re: Mach 4 Feature Request
« Reply #288 on: December 22, 2016, 10:46:11 AM »
That's like 4 lines of code in a macro.
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

Offline Zeeflyboy

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Mach 4 Feature Request
« Reply #289 on: December 22, 2016, 11:04:26 AM »
Should be easy to include then ;) haha

Is it really that simple including embedding the video and overlaying crosshairs?

If you would be able to help me implement it I would greatly appreciate it, or just a point in the right direction!

Cheers