Author Topic: Newbie to cnc building in need of some help please  (Read 447 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TPS

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 1,117
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie to cnc building in need of some help please
« Reply #50 on: January 20, 2019, 01:19:16 PM »
ok, could not find any specifaction of the breackout bord, that it is working with 3,3V PP.

you can do the same test at the Outputs of the breakout board.
anything is possible, just try it.
if you find some mistakes, in my bad bavarian english,they are yours.

Offline TPS

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 1,117
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie to cnc building in need of some help please
« Reply #51 on: January 20, 2019, 01:30:27 PM »
my readings were a steady 3.32 volts.

but 3.32v one direction and 0V other direction?
anything is possible, just try it.
if you find some mistakes, in my bad bavarian english,they are yours.

Offline scooternauman

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie to cnc building in need of some help please
« Reply #52 on: January 20, 2019, 01:37:46 PM »
somethings amiss here. p2 on the breakout board is a steady 1.58 volts in both directions.
p3 is at 5.14 in the down dir. 1.58 in the up dir
p4 is at 1.54 in both dir
p5 is at 5.14 in the left dir 1.58 in the right dir
p6 is at 5.14 in to down dir 1.58 in the up dir
p7 is at 5.14 in the page down dir. 1.58 in the up dir
so it seems there might be an issue with p2 and p4?
What are your thoughts?

Offline scooternauman

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie to cnc building in need of some help please
« Reply #53 on: January 20, 2019, 01:38:51 PM »
yes with the 3.32 and 0.
Now keep in mind My breakout board is 5 volt

Offline TPS

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 1,117
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie to cnc building in need of some help please
« Reply #54 on: January 20, 2019, 01:40:18 PM »
somethings amiss here. p2 on the breakout board is a steady 1.58 volts in both directions.
p3 is at 5.14 in the down dir. 1.58 in the up dir
p4 is at 1.54 in both dir
p5 is at 5.14 in the left dir 1.58 in the right dir
p6 is at 5.14 in to down dir 1.58 in the up dir
p7 is at 5.14 in the page down dir. 1.58 in the up dir
so it seems there might be an issue with p2 and p4?
What are your thoughts?

have you connected a Motor to p6/p7 they seam to work

did you measure PX to GND  or PX to 5V?

Motor Controllers connected or not?
« Last Edit: January 20, 2019, 01:42:41 PM by TPS »
anything is possible, just try it.
if you find some mistakes, in my bad bavarian english,they are yours.

Offline scooternauman

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie to cnc building in need of some help please
« Reply #55 on: January 20, 2019, 01:44:06 PM »
yes. p6-p7 are my z axis. no movement.
p to ground
motor controllers connected

Offline TPS

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 1,117
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie to cnc building in need of some help please
« Reply #56 on: January 20, 2019, 01:51:12 PM »
so if you take the wire from p6, witch is the step Signal from z, and put it GND ,away from GND, and back to GND
by Hand the Motor should do one step every time you do this.
anything is possible, just try it.
if you find some mistakes, in my bad bavarian english,they are yours.

Offline scooternauman

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie to cnc building in need of some help please
« Reply #57 on: January 20, 2019, 01:57:41 PM »
yes it appears to be doing just that

Offline TPS

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 1,117
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie to cnc building in need of some help please
« Reply #58 on: January 20, 2019, 01:59:37 PM »
p to ground

and if you test Px to 5V, because this is the way the Motor controllers are connected.one pin is enough
« Last Edit: January 20, 2019, 02:01:42 PM by TPS »
anything is possible, just try it.
if you find some mistakes, in my bad bavarian english,they are yours.

Offline TPS

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 1,117
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie to cnc building in need of some help please
« Reply #59 on: January 20, 2019, 02:00:00 PM »
yes it appears to be doing just that

means Motor Controller is working
anything is possible, just try it.
if you find some mistakes, in my bad bavarian english,they are yours.