Author Topic: XHC WB04 plugin  (Read 1292 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cd_edwards

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • CE CNC Signs
XHC WB04 plugin
« on: June 21, 2018, 03:40:07 PM »
Here is a plugin for the XHC  WB04 4 axis controller. Thanks to Brian Barker I was able to decipher his code and make this plugin with my own spagetti code. (I hate c++).
Most things are working. Anything that is not, will eventually be fixed.

Colten Edwards
CE Signs

Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,636
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: XHC WB04 plugin
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2018, 03:36:45 AM »
Excellent work CE.

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.

Offline cd_edwards

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • CE CNC Signs
Re: XHC WB04 plugin
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2018, 02:07:05 AM »
I've been updating and improving the plugin. currently I have the home button and safe-z buttons displaying the proper icon's when invoked. They also follow the buttons in Mach4 so everything is nicely in sync. Maybe XHC will send me a sample of the WB03 and one of there newer devices so support can be added.. hint hint.

Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,636
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: XHC WB04 plugin
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2018, 02:32:41 AM »
Quote
Maybe XHC will send me a sample of the WB03 and one of there newer devices so support can be added.. hint hint.

I think you may have to ask.  ;)

Tel: +86-028-81701768  Fax: +86-028-81705368
Mob/What's App: +86-13568946750
Email: xhctech-alex@hotmail.com
Skype: alex86he

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.

Offline cd_edwards

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • CE CNC Signs
Re: XHC WB04 plugin
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2018, 02:42:27 AM »
Quote
Maybe XHC will send me a sample of the WB03 and one of there newer devices so support can be added.. hint hint.

I think you may have to ask.  ;)

Tel: +86-028-81701768  Fax: +86-028-81705368
Mob/What's App: +86-13568946750
Email: xhctech-alex@hotmail.com
Skype: alex86he

Tweakie.

Can't hurt to ask.
Thanks for the info.

Offline lsgreen

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: XHC WB04 plugin
« Reply #5 on: July 05, 2018, 10:53:57 PM »
Thanks for your hard work, working great. I have had this pendant from my time with Mach3, sense moving on to Mach4 I've been stuck without a pendant. Life saver!!!

Lou

Offline TRainWReck

  • Holding
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: XHC WB04 plugin
« Reply #6 on: October 29, 2018, 10:50:50 PM »
Anything new happening, just got the Mk4-M4 ,latest hardware and would love the WB04

Offline KCNC

  • Holding
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: XHC WB04 plugin
« Reply #7 on: December 15, 2018, 04:07:41 AM »
HI CE

First of all, Thanks for a fine job making a Plugin for the XHC WB04, nice job...

a few questions:

1: Where can i find your latest version ?
2: The version you posted June 21, dosen't load in my Mach4 for some reason. (Errorload exit code 0....)
3: Do you need help finalizing the Plugin ?, any plans for open source of your code ?

Have a nice day

Offline cd_edwards

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • CE CNC Signs
Re: XHC WB04 plugin
« Reply #8 on: December 23, 2018, 04:47:13 PM »
Here is a updated version of the XHC plugin. I've done some work on jogging which has now smoothed out quite alot.
added support for spindle and feedrate override control.

Offline Harley95

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: XHC WB04 plugin
« Reply #9 on: January 18, 2019, 10:17:37 PM »
I have purchased the XHC WHB04B and have not been able to get it work. I downloaded your latest driver and Mach 4 see the driver and also show when the USB dongle is plugged in. When you turn on the pendant its screen appears to be in mm  (00000.000). After homing the machine the screen changes to  inch (0.0000).

Any help to get this working would be appreciated.