Hello Guest it is March 19, 2024, 05:26:24 AM

Author Topic: input value in DRO  (Read 13164 times)

input value in DRO
« on: May 06, 2008, 01:44:10 PM »
Hi,
I am a newbie in Mach3. I just managed to run some G-Code on my machine. Unfortunately, I do not manage to input (with the keyboard) value in DROs in Mach 3 (v2.63).
For instance, I'd like to set the A diameter (to get a correct feed rate when axis A turns).
I can select the DROs (color changes). But I can't set a value. I stays at 0. Same for all DROs. If the DRO was not 0 before, it turns to 0 when I hit the first digit (whatever it be).
Seems very strange to me. I could not find anything similar reported by other users ?

Config : windows xp / thinkpad X31
Pierre.

Offline Hood

•  25,835 25,835
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: input value in DRO
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2008, 02:08:46 PM »
Are you pressing the enter key on your keyboard after you have typed in the digits?
Hood
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2008, 03:08:16 AM »
Yes, I tried to hit enter : the DRO selection turns off and the color turns back to normal.
When I input a digit (just strike a number key, with the DRO being selected), the DRO value turns to 0 (assuming it was a non zero value at first). Whatever the key I hit, the result is the same : the DRO stays selected and does not change if it was zero - or turns to zero if it was not. Hitting "enter" deselects the DRO and the initial value reappears.

I have v1.83 on my desktop and there, it works fine.
Might be something related to the keygrabber ? But I can't find anything about this software - even how to unistall it ?

Pierre

Offline jimpinder

•  1,232 1,232
  • Wakefield, West Yorks, UK
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2008, 04:05:54 AM »
Make sure the reset button is not flashing when you are trying to make any changes.

They will not change if the machine needs resetting.
Not me driving the engine - I'm better looking.
« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2008, 04:42:46 AM »