Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 04:43:59 PM

Author Topic: Soigeneris Fault light and trouble getting Mach 4 configured for stdr-4c  (Read 2639 times)

HI all,

Im extremely new to CNC stuff like this.  Ive assembled a Routakit HD from a Kit (read a mashed up bag of parts with little guidance.)  Ive installed the ESS driver to allow me to talk to my STDR-4c and that went well but i didnt know enough to program the pins to the motors.  Routakit sent a profile, that didnt work and now my STDR-4c wont communicate with mach4 and is showing a fault light.  I cant find info on the fault light anywhere in the manual.  Any advice or reference material is greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance
Re: Soigeneris Fault light and trouble getting Mach 4 configured for stdr-4c
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2018, 03:14:00 PM »
Hi,
the manual for the STDR4 is for a USB SmoothStepper and Mach3.

Please confirm what motion controller you have. An Ethernet SmoothStepper has  aMach4 plugin whereas the USB SmoothStepper
does not.

Craig
'I enjoy sex at 73.....I live at 71 so its not too far to walk.'
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2018, 03:18:46 PM »
sure thing, Ive got an ethernet smooth stepper (at least i think) I just assumed it was the same.  Its an ethernet connection to my Computer, ill post a pic
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2018, 03:32:50 PM »
well....I apparntly dont know how to post a pic.  but it says STDr-4c stepper driver on the bottom and it has an ethernet connection, not usb.  It was recognizing the ESS yesterday it just didnt have any pins set up. now that ive used the one from Routakit its showing a fault light and wont communicate. 
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2018, 03:37:48 PM »
Thinder.  Click Reply on the bottom right instead of using the quick reply. 
Click additional options and you can add a picture from there.
Chad Byrd
« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2018, 04:07:51 PM »
« Reply #6 on: September 05, 2018, 04:10:26 PM »