Author Topic: 4 axis screens for 800x600 display  (Read 37963 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline zafarsalam

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 324
    • View Profile
4 axis screens for 800x600 display
« on: February 04, 2010, 10:13:26 PM »
Here are the images of the screens. Will upload the screen set in a few days when finished. I have simplified it a lot to the functions I use frequently on my mill. Added a few functions and left out many in the original 1024 set.

Zafar

Offline zafarsalam

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 324
    • View Profile
Program Load Screen
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2010, 02:51:20 AM »
Here is second screen for loading G-codes.

Offline zafarsalam

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 324
    • View Profile
Program Run Screen
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2010, 10:20:34 AM »
The third screen

Offline Graham Waterworth

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 1,845
  • West Yorkshire, England
    • View Profile
    • Autovalues Engineering
Re: 4 axis screens for 800x600 display
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2010, 10:36:55 AM »
Nice looking screen set, I look forward to the finished set.

Graham
G-Code is on the cutting edge

Autovalues Engineering, CNC machining specialists, Bradford, England

Offline zafarsalam

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 324
    • View Profile
Re: 4 axis screens for 800x600 display
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2010, 11:23:11 AM »
Thanks a lot for the compliments. I am planning to finish it tomorrow.

Zafar

Offline zafarsalam

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 324
    • View Profile
Tool Path Screen
« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2010, 10:59:33 PM »
Here is screen 4. I am getting there to finish it off. Having a problem with wizards. Most of their screens are designed for 1024x768 display. Any suggestions on how to tackle this problem other than redesigning the wizard screens for 800x600.

Zafar

Offline zafarsalam

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 324
    • View Profile
Diagnostics Screen
« Reply #6 on: February 06, 2010, 04:22:50 AM »
The last screen is finished too. Here is it's snapshot. The screen set files are soon to follow.

Zafar

Offline zafarsalam

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 324
    • View Profile
Re: 4 axis screens for 800x600 display
« Reply #7 on: February 06, 2010, 07:07:44 AM »
Here is the scree set for download. The font file goes in the windows fonts directory and the digital-7 font should be selected for the dro's to get the right effect.

I used Corel Paint Shop Pro Photo X2 for the graphics. Kristanix Button Shop for the buttons and Machscreen for designing the screens.

That's it. Have fun. Inform me of any mistakes I made.

Zafar Salam

Offline M250cnc

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 591
    • View Profile
Re: 4 axis screens for 800x600 display
« Reply #8 on: February 07, 2010, 11:10:33 AM »
Zafar your  screen looks great, you have a mistake on screen two where there is no capital E for emergency.

Curious as to why not make it for 1024 x 768 for the mass market ?

Phil
The Good Thing About Mach3, Is It's very Configurable

The Bad Thing About Mach3, Is It's Too Configurable

Offline ger21

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 6,153
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Re: 4 axis screens for 800x600 display
« Reply #9 on: February 07, 2010, 12:24:55 PM »
Nicely Done.
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html