Author Topic: Labeled my Shuttle pro...  (Read 8037 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Sage

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 365
    • View Profile
Re: Labeled my Shuttle pro...
« Reply #10 on: November 22, 2008, 12:57:07 PM »
I see you have buttons labeled STEP and REG what do you have under those buttons and what do they do for you?


Sage
« Last Edit: November 22, 2008, 12:59:47 PM by Sage »

Offline budman68

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2,360
    • View Profile
Re: Labeled my Shuttle pro...
« Reply #11 on: November 22, 2008, 06:57:59 PM »
The Step is the same as the "single block" button and the Reg is the "Regenerate" button.  :)

Dave
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Just because I'm a Global Moderator, don't assume that I know anything !

Dave->    ;)

Offline Sage

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 365
    • View Profile
Re: Labeled my Shuttle pro...
« Reply #12 on: November 22, 2008, 07:45:44 PM »
I don't see codes for those in the pull-down choices. Where did you find those?

Sage


Offline budman68

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2,360
    • View Profile
Re: Labeled my Shuttle pro...
« Reply #13 on: November 22, 2008, 07:54:48 PM »
You have to look a little closer, "step" is labeled as "singlestep" in the dropdown menu and the regen is using one of the OEM buttons which the OEM code for regen is 160.

Dave
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Just because I'm a Global Moderator, don't assume that I know anything !

Dave->    ;)

Offline Sage

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 365
    • View Profile
Re: Labeled my Shuttle pro...
« Reply #14 on: November 22, 2008, 09:01:54 PM »
Yes I saw the "single STEP" in the pull down" but you said "Single BLOCK". Single "BLOCK" is a function on the Mach screen (Alt-N) but is not in the pull down.
 So is this a typo in the setup screen?

Sage
« Last Edit: November 23, 2008, 03:25:56 PM by Sage »

Offline budman68

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2,360
    • View Profile
Re: Labeled my Shuttle pro...
« Reply #15 on: November 22, 2008, 09:10:53 PM »
I've heard it called both ways so I just never really thought about it-  :D
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Just because I'm a Global Moderator, don't assume that I know anything !

Dave->    ;)

Offline josh

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 99
    • View Profile
Re: Labeled my Shuttle pro...
« Reply #16 on: February 17, 2010, 09:11:05 PM »

what does the button FLD stand for and how does it work

Looks good Dave.   :)

Brett

Offline Overloaded

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4,773
    • View Profile
Re: Labeled my Shuttle pro...
« Reply #17 on: February 17, 2010, 09:56:35 PM »
I'll just venture a guess till Dave gets back to ya.
Hope ya don't mind Dave,
Russ :)

It would toggle M8 ON and Off.
« Last Edit: February 17, 2010, 09:59:25 PM by Overloaded »

Offline budman68

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2,360
    • View Profile
Re: Labeled my Shuttle pro...
« Reply #18 on: February 18, 2010, 05:02:03 AM »
I'll just venture a guess till Dave gets back to ya.
Hope ya don't mind Dave,
Russ :)

It would toggle M8 ON and Off.

Thanks for jumping in, my friend  ;)

That is correct, I have that set up just as Russ shows above for "flood" coolant, although mine is actually set up for a relay to drive my "flood-air" to clear chips and cool the cutter ;)

Thanks,
Dave
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Just because I'm a Global Moderator, don't assume that I know anything !

Dave->    ;)

Offline josh

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 99
    • View Profile
Re: Labeled my Shuttle pro...
« Reply #19 on: February 21, 2010, 04:34:37 PM »
pretty cool