Author Topic: VB Button and version R3.038 mach3  (Read 2957 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline chucky

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
VB Button and version R3.038 mach3
« on: March 21, 2008, 07:35:56 PM »
I have a button in my skin set that has this code that worked in version R3.037  but in version R3.038 it just sets there.

Any help would be appreciated.


zdown = GetUserDRO( 1120 )
 code "G83Z" & zdown

Offline Hood

  • Mach4 Alpha
  • Posts: 25,775
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: VB Button and version R3.038 mach3
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2008, 08:01:17 PM »
I just made a screen with that DRO and OEM and when I loded it there was a number already in the DRO, this suggests that maybe something is using that OEM already. I changed the DROs OEM TO 1666 and same in the VB and its working. Try changing the DRO OEM to some other number and see if it works for you.
Hood

Offline chucky

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: VB Button and version R3.038 mach3
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2008, 08:30:44 AM »
I do not think it has anything to do with the DRO’s because these will not work neither.

code "G73Z-.2500"

code "G81Z-.2500"

code "G83Z-.2500"

The Z will move down to 0.0000 and stop.

They do work in Version R3.037 but not in Version R3.038


EDIT
The Code will work if you enter the code in the MDI line but not from a VB button in Version R3.038
« Last Edit: March 22, 2008, 08:46:50 AM by chucky »

Offline Bodini

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 216
    • View Profile
Re: VB Button and version R3.038 mach3
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2008, 02:10:31 AM »
Brian, on the yahoo forum: "I have put Rev 3.039 online ... I have found an other error in the VB and would like to know if this will fix some of the trouble that we are seeing."

Offline chucky

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: VB Button and version R3.038 mach3
« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2008, 10:15:26 AM »
That did the trick

thx

Offline jkel12

  • Holding
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: VB Button and version R3.038 mach3
« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2012, 09:57:25 PM »
I have an AHHA controller. The DOS computer gave up, so it is time to upgrade. I have Windows 7 and need to know how to connect the 37 pin connector to the new computer using Mach3?