Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 08:08:03 AM

Author Topic: Mach 4 scaling and keyboard button mapping  (Read 6475 times)

Offline smav

•  55 55
    • View Profile
Mach 4 scaling and keyboard button mapping
« on: March 22, 2018, 11:33:02 PM »
I have two issues with mach 4, just upgraded motion control card and up from mach 3.

1) mach 3 had scaling boxes next to the DROs to scale your project up or down and I did see a little bit on a thread where it appears someone added the same to their mach 4 back in 2014. I am by no means a programmer, i just build, import or convert pictures and models to cad drawings to create the toolpath and gcode for and that is about as far as I am interested in programming. So is there a simple/easy way to add the scale feature as was found in the mach 3 that I was running?

2) In regards to keyboard mapping, it appears the mapping feature that can be done in mach 4 under configure>plugins>Keyboard Shortcuts - Newfangled Solutions is pretty limited to the 4 axis movements and can't really assign a key for stop, e-stop, increase/decrease jog, spindle speed and so on. Is there a way to add those functions to the functions column in that table for configuring keyboard inputs?
« Last Edit: March 22, 2018, 11:37:46 PM by smav »
Re: Mach 4 scaling and keyboard button mapping
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2018, 01:42:24 AM »
Hi,
a DRO calculator is already available. Under Operator Tab check DRO Auto Calc. Click on a DRO and enjoy.

I will have to do a little more thinking to answer your second query.

Craig
'I enjoy sex at 73.....I live at 71 so its not too far to walk.'

Offline smav

•  55 55
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2018, 10:06:43 PM »