Author Topic: new control panel  (Read 2143 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline johndolecki

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
new control panel
« on: March 07, 2018, 08:07:25 AM »
uses a 22.5 inch touch screen
« Last Edit: March 07, 2018, 08:17:51 AM by Tweakie.CNC »

Offline johndolecki

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
Re: new control panel
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2018, 08:13:45 AM »
I dont know why the picture didn't appear in the vertical position? I can seem to change it
« Last Edit: March 20, 2018, 08:27:43 AM by Tweakie.CNC »

Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,684
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: new control panel
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2018, 08:19:19 AM »
Done.  ;)

Excellent control panel.

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.

Offline johndolecki

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
Re: new control panel
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2018, 08:34:41 AM »
Here I'm milling the button holes.
« Last Edit: March 20, 2018, 08:24:35 AM by Tweakie.CNC »

Offline johndolecki

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
Re: new control panel
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2018, 03:15:29 PM »
Mach3 seems to conform to the vertical screen. but the boxes need some resizing.

I don't thing the touch screen likes windows xp as its acting goofy

probably gonna switch computer to something more sutable to mach 4

first picture is suppose to be vertical??
« Last Edit: March 20, 2018, 08:26:08 AM by Tweakie.CNC »

Offline johndolecki

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
Re: new control panel
« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2018, 07:55:34 AM »
Started moving the buttons around in Mach 3. i started with the factory  1024 screen set.

My workstaton is a board on to of a garbage can.

Do know why the pictures dont post in proper position??
« Last Edit: March 20, 2018, 08:23:12 AM by Tweakie.CNC »

Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,684
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: new control panel
« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2018, 08:31:27 AM »
It makes it easier to view so I have rotated your pictures.  ;)

Tweakie.

Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.

Offline jeep534

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 117
  • From the hills of WV
    • View Profile
Re: new control panel
« Reply #7 on: March 20, 2018, 10:46:31 PM »
That is an awsum control panel. what machine is that on

Thank You
archie

Offline johndolecki

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
Re: new control panel
« Reply #8 on: March 21, 2018, 07:19:17 AM »
It's a Bridgeport Series 1 R2E3

When i got it the DC power supply was shorted. So i replaced everything with new controls but keep the Factory DC servos.

Ethernet Smooth stepper, CNCDrives servo drivers, 80 volt DC power supply. AMT-102 encoders. Used the factory enclosure and servo cables.
Automation direct VFD single phase to 3 phase so I'm using the original motor.



Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,684
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: new control panel
« Reply #9 on: March 21, 2018, 08:10:19 AM »
 ;D

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.