Author Topic: Plugin DLL Defective - UC400ETH - HELP!!!  (Read 1603 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline originalsigns

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Plugin DLL Defective - UC400ETH - HELP!!!
« on: July 03, 2017, 01:43:02 PM »
I had my old PC die and I'm trying to get back up and running. My new computer Windows7 is 64bit with no printer port. So, I purchased a uC400eth and it seems to be hooked up correctly. I reloaded my Mach3 and dropped in my serial# file. When IO open Mach3 I get "Plugin DLL Defective. Reload." popup. If I click on it, it goes away. BUT - my Mach3 isn't communicating with my CNC. I'm a Newbie and I'm not well versed in computer language or all these abbreviations. I'm seriously lost! Can you find it in your heart to talk this old sign maker through this? thank you!

Offline originalsigns

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Plugin DLL Defective - UC400ETH - HELP!!!
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2017, 01:03:49 PM »
I wrote a letter to UCCNC asking for help on this issue. I got a nice letter back talking about ".NET framework 2.0" He said if I have Windows 7, I shouldn't need to do anything. Well, I have Windows 7. Now what? Please help

Offline ger21

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 6,153
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Re: Plugin DLL Defective - UC400ETH - HELP!!!
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2017, 09:10:02 PM »
Try deleting the plugins in the \Mach3\plugins\ folder, and re-installing the UC400 plugin.
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

Offline originalsigns

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Plugin DLL Defective - UC400ETH - HELP!!!
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2017, 12:19:05 PM »
Thank you for the reply! - I'll go give that a try right now and let you know if that worked

Offline originalsigns

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Plugin DLL Defective - UC400ETH - HELP!!!
« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2017, 02:21:28 PM »
OK - I deleted the files from the PLUGIN folder, the re-installed the UC plugins and deleted the ones I know I don't need (UC100, UC200 & UC300) Now I can get Mach3 open without any popup warnings, but it's still not responsive. I have 2 shortcuts on my desktop. One opens Mach3 and I can't even turn off the flashing RESET button. The other shortcut opens and I can turn off/on the RESET & JOG buttons, but it's not responsive to the X,Y,Z arrows - everything just sits at 0. I think we're gaining on it, Please let me know if you have any more suggestions. Thank you!!!

Offline ger21

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 6,153
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Re: Plugin DLL Defective - UC400ETH - HELP!!!
« Reply #5 on: July 06, 2017, 02:28:36 PM »
As someone else mentioned on CNC Zone, if you are getting a blue light on the UC400, then it's connected to mach3 and working, and the problem is with your Mach3 settings.
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

Offline originalsigns

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Plugin DLL Defective - UC400ETH - HELP!!!
« Reply #6 on: July 08, 2017, 05:22:34 PM »
The UC400EthETH does have a blue LED when Mach3 is open. I no longer get any popups on opening Mach3. I can also use my arrow keys to communicate with Mach3, but the machine itself isn't responding. I get a high pitched sound from the CNC when I ran a sample test g-code. I just don't know what to try next. This is a used home build machine and I don't know what motors I have or what Ports & Pins to activate. Should I set my motor settings to the slowest velocity to see if that helps? Is there something I'm missing? It seems like I'm so close. Thank you!