Hello Guest it is April 18, 2024, 09:43:21 PM

Author Topic: X axis not working  (Read 5580 times)

Offline lab

•  3 3
    • View Profile
X axis not working
« on: June 21, 2017, 09:16:30 AM »
Hello all!

I am brand new in all the world of the CNC machines.

I bought a CNC 3020T-DJ and after hours spend on this forum I managed to connect it to the PC and configure it. Thanks a lot! ;)
My problem arrives when I want to move the CNC machine. Y axis and Z axis work fine, either via keyboard arrows or with the Mach3 jog, but I get no movement at all in the X axis. However, X motor is fine (I tried to plug X wire into the Z position of the controller and it moves), so it seems to be a software thing.
Does anyone know what is happening and how to fix it?

Thank you very much!

Offline Tweakie.CNC

•  9,198 9,198
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
Re: X axis not working
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2017, 10:44:09 AM »
In Mach3 Ports & Pins / Motor Outputs, check that you have the correct port and pin assignment for the X axis and also that it is enabled.

Tweakie.
PEACE

Offline lab

•  3 3
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2017, 11:35:30 AM »
Hi Tweakie,

Thanks for the answer.

I attach a print screen of the configuration, but I followed the manual and everything seems to be ok. In fact what makes me suspicious is that Y and Z axis work fine and when plugging X wire into Z pin, X axis on the machine works with Z axis config -but Z doesn't. Could it be a problem on the CNC controller?

Thanks!

Offline Tweakie.CNC

•  9,198 9,198
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2017, 01:36:51 AM »
Could it be a problem on the CNC controller?

That is more than likely.

Tweakie.
PEACE

Offline lab

•  3 3
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2017, 11:35:53 AM »
Thanks for your answer.