Author Topic: Screen4 strange behaviour  (Read 2473 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TadyTheFish

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Screen4 strange behaviour
« on: February 04, 2016, 09:01:25 AM »
Hello im trying to edit some screens in Screen4. When i open a lset file i san select buttons and images in the screen, but as soon as i move a button i can't select it anymore.
Does anyone else experience this strange behaviour?
im using Win 8 and the latest Screen4

Thank you!

Offline ger21

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 6,127
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Re: Screen4 strange behaviour
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2016, 09:05:16 AM »
Are there scroll bars in the design window? If so, you'll have a lot of issues with Screen 4. If the entire screen does not fit in the Screen 4 design area, than it can be very buggy. You might want to look into Mach Screen.
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

Offline TadyTheFish

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Screen4 strange behaviour
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2016, 09:36:59 AM »
yes there are scrollbars. im usin 1600x900 screen size.. i will try smaller!
i have Mach screen but i have other problems with it! One time i opened the program the work area just dissapered .. only the little editing window opens... can't do anything. i tried reinstalling with no siccess :( so i abandoned Mach screen

Thank you!

Offline Klaus1311

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 492
    • View Profile
    • Hard - and Software
Re: Screen4 strange behaviour
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2016, 03:15:02 AM »
you can hold down the shift key and start MachScreen. Keep Holding the shift down until you see the MachScreen window.



Klaus
The brain isn't a soap, it doesn't shrink when used.

Offline TadyTheFish

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Screen4 strange behaviour
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2016, 04:02:55 AM »
Not working... I get An error a few times. Parameter is incorrect

Offline Klaus1311

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 492
    • View Profile
    • Hard - and Software
Re: Screen4 strange behaviour
« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2016, 06:47:45 AM »
delete registry key     HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\KD-Soft\MachScreen
The brain isn't a soap, it doesn't shrink when used.

Offline TadyTheFish

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Screen4 strange behaviour
« Reply #6 on: February 05, 2016, 07:07:05 AM »
It worked!!! Thank you so much!! I need to write down this fix if it stops working again!

Thank you!

Offline Klaus1311

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 492
    • View Profile
    • Hard - and Software
Re: Screen4 strange behaviour
« Reply #7 on: February 05, 2016, 09:22:23 AM »
You don't have to. I'll release a Version where you can do that using MachScreen's menu


Klaus
The brain isn't a soap, it doesn't shrink when used.