Author Topic: Test Inputs  (Read 4876 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ger21

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 6,153
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Re: Test Inputs
« Reply #10 on: January 08, 2016, 10:52:46 AM »
Is it a 32 bit version?
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

Offline leversole

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Re: Test Inputs
« Reply #11 on: January 08, 2016, 01:16:08 PM »
Yessum

Offline leversole

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Re: Test Inputs
« Reply #12 on: January 08, 2016, 07:05:20 PM »
Dammit!!! Windows7 64Bit! Is the button emulation the only thing that is not gonna work? How about Mach3 itself...any issues with 64bit? Any workaround? The driver test failed!
Now I am worried!

Offline ger21

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 6,153
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Re: Test Inputs
« Reply #13 on: January 08, 2016, 07:07:29 PM »
Mach3 can not use the parallel port in a 64 bit OS. You need to use an exernal motion controller, or a 32 bit OS.
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html