Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 10:29:36 AM

Author Topic: Outputs  (Read 4965 times)

Outputs
« on: November 26, 2015, 04:38:00 AM »
Maybe a dumb question, but I'm a beginner

How to activate in Mach3 avaible outputs?

I know how to activate spindle output by M03-M04-M05 or coolant output M07-M08-M09, but there some other outputs that I don't know how to activate.

Please help, and thanks in advance

Offline ger21

•  6,295 6,295
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Re: Outputs
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2015, 07:36:21 AM »
With a macro, or custom M code. You can activate macros with onscreen buttons.
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2016, 07:49:46 AM »
Hi guys, I am new here in this forum. But I'm beginning to feel completely stupid. I configured ports, inputs, outputs and everything as described in various manuals and videos. The problem is that the prgrammed outputs, either by M3, 4 and 5 as well as the ones set by macros are working fine (blinking when activated) on the diagnostic screen while I'm running my G-code. but on no pin on the breakout board is anything happening! What the hell is wrong with it. It's a brans new board, so I doubt that anything is wron with it. THe board is connected via USP port. All inputs when activated by home switches for example are fine. The LED's are switching on and the inputs are visible on the display screen. Any ideas??? Please Help!!! Thanks Karl

Offline Tweakie.CNC

•  9,196 9,196
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2016, 08:01:06 AM »