Author Topic: Lcam 2.0...  (Read 47800 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline PaulWC

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: Lcam 2.0...
« Reply #40 on: May 14, 2007, 02:32:15 PM »
Hi Art,

Here's my LazyCam.xml file.

Thanks again, Paul

Offline Chip

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2,057
  • Gainesville Florida USA
    • View Profile
Re: Lcam 2.0...
« Reply #41 on: May 14, 2007, 02:34:28 PM »
Hi, Art

Using LC ver 2.0.006 + Net 2.0

Unrecoverable error in calling text lists complete notify artsoft, With mouse move of Origin.

Chip

   

Offline PaulWC

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: Lcam 2.0...
« Reply #42 on: May 15, 2007, 07:09:11 AM »
Hi Art,

Another thing happening here is a Debug Error shows up when closing LCam after trying the Offsets. It doesn't happen when closing LCam without doing any work.

Thanks agian, Paul

Offline PaulWC

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: Lcam 2.0...
« Reply #43 on: May 16, 2007, 02:34:16 PM »
Hi Art,

Here are my current .dxf, .Lcam and .xml files I'm using with LazyCam Pro ver 2.01.

Thanks yet again for the continuing growth of this app.

Paul, Central OR

Offline homecockpitbuilder

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Lcam 2.0...
« Reply #44 on: May 16, 2007, 02:50:39 PM »
Hello,

Just get my licence key for lcam. Now i'm trying to load my file but the drawing is verry difrend than the old version of lcam.


I'm not getting strayt lines and the round corners are not right.

Screenshot i've send to see the problem.

regards Bas

Offline PaulWC

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: Lcam 2.0...
« Reply #45 on: May 16, 2007, 04:50:51 PM »
Hi Art,

Here is the new "clean" drawn outline that does not produce an Offset.

Thanks, Paul, Central OR

Offline PaulWC

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: Lcam 2.0...
« Reply #46 on: May 16, 2007, 09:05:39 PM »
Hi Art & Brian,

Getting back to LCam Turn... using ver 2.0.1, I tried creating G-code. I modified the dxf so the profile extends beyond the right and left ends so the previous artifacts would be off the finished profile. I figured I would jusr edit the G-code to take out the paths on the ends.

However, there are other errant toolpaths that cut into the profile. The toolpath takes a straight line, rather than following the arc defined by the G2/G3 command. I haven't verified the I&K values yet, but suspect the locations are the issue. Sidenote... the "k" placed in the code is lower case, while other letters are caps.

Attached are my modified dxf, and the G-code generated.

Thanks guys, Paul, Central OR

Offline PaulWC

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: Lcam 2.0...
« Reply #47 on: May 16, 2007, 09:08:55 PM »
Hi again...

Hit the Post before adding attachments... sorry.

Paul

Offline ART

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 1,691
  • Tough as soggy paper.
    • View Profile
Re: Lcam 2.0...
« Reply #48 on: May 16, 2007, 11:09:13 PM »
Paul:

 LOL. You really do confuse me. This damn thing profiles here perfectly as well. No strange lines.. Im going to have to add some diagnostics to see whats up..

Art

Offline PaulWC

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: Lcam 2.0...
« Reply #49 on: May 17, 2007, 03:13:25 AM »
Hi Art,

I'm even more confused... I installed Mach3 .65 and LazyCam 2.1 on another shop computer and LazyCam fails to start. The Application Error dialog says: The application failed to initialize properly (0xc150002). Click OK to terminate the application.

Repeated attempts to launch give the same result. I uninstalled both Mach3 and LazyCam, and emptied the Mach3 folder except for my license.dat's. Then did a fresh install of both apps... still no LazyCam launch. Mach3 runs fine.

IBM T23 ThinkPad, Pentium III, 1Ghz, 512MB, WinXP Pro SP2.

Thanks, Paul, Central OR