Author Topic: Ethernet Smooth Stepper.  (Read 7355 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,682
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Ethernet Smooth Stepper.
« on: December 03, 2014, 03:13:43 AM »
Just a heads-up for those using the Ethernet Smooth Stepper.

The beta version of the ESS Mach4 plugin has now been released http://warp9td.com/index.php/sw

A huge thanks goes out to Greg for all his continuing hard work with this plugin, which is available free of charge, and I sincerely hope that increased sales of the ESS more than pay him for all the time he has dedicated to this product.

Tweakie.
« Last Edit: December 03, 2014, 03:32:33 AM by Tweakie.CNC »
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.

Offline Ya-Nvr-No

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 971
    • View Profile
    • Ya-Nvr-No
Re: Ethernet Smooth Stepper.
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2014, 07:48:34 AM »
Thank You Greg

Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,682
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: Ethernet Smooth Stepper.
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2014, 07:57:21 AM »
Could have not been put better my friend.

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.

Offline Warp9TD

  • Mach4 Alpha
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Ethernet Smooth Stepper.
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2014, 11:19:41 AM »
Thank you both for your kind words!  Your support of the product means a lot to everyone.  I'm really happy to be part of the Mach4 revolution.

Greg

Offline poppabear

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2,231
  • Briceville, TN, USA
    • View Profile
    • S S Systems, LLC
Re: Ethernet Smooth Stepper.
« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2014, 11:25:30 AM »
Hey Greg!

yes, thanks, and just have to ask, any eta on the MPG stuff?

Scott
Commercial Mach3 & Mach 4, Design/Build/Retrofit CNC and Industrial machines.
http://www.ss-systems-llc.com/

Offline cd_edwards

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
    • CE CNC Signs
Re: Ethernet Smooth Stepper.
« Reply #5 on: December 03, 2014, 11:38:29 AM »
be cautious before you load this mach4 driver. It changed the bootloader signature on the ESS and now the Mach3 driver will not load. So until there is a re-compiled Mach3 driver which I assume Greg will create really soon, I wouldn't be even attempting to use the driver.

Offline Warp9TD

  • Mach4 Alpha
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Ethernet Smooth Stepper.
« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2014, 11:53:43 AM »
I'm really sorry to hear about that happening.  It is the first time I've ever heard of that happening.  I really don't think it is the plugin that did it.  I think it is just coincidence.  It uses the same loading mechanism as Mach3.  The signature is a CRC, and the bootloader is evidently corrupt.  Can you run Mach3?  I'll get this fixed for you.  Please contact me at support@warp9td.com if the problem persists.

Greg

Offline Warp9TD

  • Mach4 Alpha
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Ethernet Smooth Stepper.
« Reply #7 on: December 03, 2014, 11:55:27 AM »
Hi Scott.  MPGs are really high on the list.  I need to get the outputs working first.  As soon as that is resolved I will get MPGs added.  And then spindle.

Thanks,

Greg

Offline redpiperbob

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: Ethernet Smooth Stepper.
« Reply #8 on: December 15, 2014, 02:25:34 AM »
Hi All
I hope someone can help.
I heve set up Mach 4 and ESS the same as mach 3 but when I jog X Y or Z the dro's move but the motors don't. When I jog A the DRO'S move and the motors move.
I am usung Win 7 32 bit with a C32 BOB my system works fine in Mach3.
Thanks
Bob

Offline redpiperbob

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: Ethernet Smooth Stepper.
« Reply #9 on: December 16, 2014, 01:30:40 AM »
Hi All
Yuo are not going to beleive this but I just switched everything on and Hey Presto it all works
Thanks Bob