Hello Guest it is October 17, 2019, 12:35:55 PM

Author Topic: Re: Newbie with KL-4030 1st time testing problems  (Read 12037 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Chaoticone

*
  • *
  •  5,607 5,607
  • Precision Chaos
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie with KL-4030 1st time testing problems
« Reply #10 on: March 27, 2013, 09:46:00 AM »
Put one lead of your meter on the GND terminal of the power connector and the other lead to the EN terminal of the power connector. With the switch on you should get 5 volts. With it off, you should get nothing.  Or, take the switch out of the circuit and test it for contunity.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tDQ0X1LRhpg

Brett
« Last Edit: March 27, 2013, 09:47:51 AM by Chaoticone »
;D If you could see the things I have in my head, you would be laughing too. ;D

My guard dog is not what you need to worry about!
Re: Re: Newbie with KL-4030 1st time testing problems
« Reply #11 on: March 27, 2013, 12:57:58 PM »
Got 5V. What's next :-) ?
Re: Newbie with KL-4030 1st time testing problems
« Reply #12 on: March 27, 2013, 06:59:14 PM »
I'm sorry I got 4V
Re: Re: Newbie with KL-4030 1st time testing problems
« Reply #13 on: March 27, 2013, 07:57:49 PM »
When I go to "Diagnostics" in Mach3 there I can see there 1 of the 24 pins illuminated green and when I press or pull the emergency button it goes on and off.
Also when I go to Input and Output signal everything is red crossed except the emergency button
« Last Edit: March 27, 2013, 08:08:02 PM by Pysiek »
Re: Re: Newbie with KL-4030 1st time testing problems
« Reply #14 on: March 27, 2013, 08:16:13 PM »
Emergency button working!!! But it turn on when I pull the button instead when I press it.
« Last Edit: March 27, 2013, 08:18:17 PM by Pysiek »

Offline Chaoticone

*
  • *
  •  5,607 5,607
  • Precision Chaos
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie with KL-4030 1st time testing problems
« Reply #15 on: March 27, 2013, 08:34:32 PM »
Change the active state of your estop or get a normally closed switch if the one you have now is normally opened.

Brett
;D If you could see the things I have in my head, you would be laughing too. ;D

My guard dog is not what you need to worry about!

Offline Chaoticone

*
  • *
  •  5,607 5,607
  • Precision Chaos
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie with KL-4030 1st time testing problems
« Reply #16 on: March 27, 2013, 11:03:36 PM »
Once you have that sorted set up pins 2 and 3 for the x axis motor.  Put your meter leads between pins 3 and the one to the left of it 5V/G and see if you get a reading.  Try jogging the x axis in both directions with your meter in place.  You should see your reading change when you change directions.  Look at your x axis dros in machs run screen and see if it counts up and down as you jog in different directions (right and left arrow keys jog the x axis).

Brett
;D If you could see the things I have in my head, you would be laughing too. ;D

My guard dog is not what you need to worry about!
Re: Newbie with KL-4030 1st time testing problems
« Reply #17 on: March 28, 2013, 07:25:51 AM »
I do see the reading change. But later I will check the X axis as per your instructions.
Re: Re: Newbie with KL-4030 1st time testing problems
« Reply #18 on: March 29, 2013, 11:16:20 AM »
When I put the reading pins to pin 2 & 3 and I try to jog the voltage reading jumps from 5.18 to 5.17-5.16
Re: Newbie with KL-4030 1st time testing problems
« Reply #19 on: March 29, 2013, 11:20:45 AM »
Here is a screen of my "diagnostics" tab in mach3. Maybe it will tell you something. I took it when everything was on.ready to go.