Author Topic: pulse rating  (Read 4802 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mikee

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: pulse rating
« Reply #10 on: September 15, 2012, 05:38:53 PM »
Ok the driver is not installed or not installed correctly.
First thing to try is re-download Mach from the downloads page and install it again over the top of itself.

Have a look in device manager and see if the pulsing engine (driver) is there.

If that doesnt help then maybe try the specialdriver.bat that you will  find in the Mach folder.

Hood

Have a look in device manager and see if the pulsing engine (driver) is there.  <<<<<<<   it is not there.

Offline mikee

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: pulse rating
« Reply #11 on: September 15, 2012, 06:05:12 PM »
i was wrong i do have pulsing engine drive sorry i didnt see it.
Mike 

« Last Edit: September 15, 2012, 06:09:54 PM by mikee »

Offline mikee

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: pulse rating
« Reply #12 on: September 15, 2012, 07:25:23 PM »
i was wrong i do have pulsing engine drive sorry i didnt see it.


up date I think I have more problems with my pc   now i dont pulsing engine drive .   
????????????
Mike



Offline mikee

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: pulse rating
« Reply #13 on: September 16, 2012, 02:33:00 AM »
up date I un istalled and then reinstalled mach3

 I am pulsing to fast is what driver test is saying now.     
driver test said this one time before but I hate to say I have too much pulse and then say I have 0 pulse .  but that is what happened last time.
  dianostic screen in mach 3  Time in int +8.7   
I do not have motor controll

Mikee

Offline Hood

  • Mach4 Alpha
  • Posts: 25,775
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: pulse rating
« Reply #14 on: September 16, 2012, 04:15:41 AM »
What does the Frequency say?
What Kernel are you using?
Can you try rolling back to SP2 in XP as I have seen people having issues with SP3.

Hood

Offline mikee

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: pulse rating
« Reply #15 on: September 16, 2012, 05:55:28 AM »
What does the Frequency say?  >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 23224
What Kernel are you using?  >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>   25000hz
Can you try rolling back to SP2 in XP as I have seen people having issues with SP3.  


 Ok i will try to switch  back to sp2  I also read where others have had problems with this.

Looks like windows service pack 3 there is some kind of issue I cannot uninstall it , the box that says click here to remove is not there ?
 But it is listed ?
thank you
Mikee

Offline Hood

  • Mach4 Alpha
  • Posts: 25,775
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: pulse rating
« Reply #16 on: September 16, 2012, 06:54:57 AM »
Ok thats relarively close on the frequency so not sure why the driver test is so bad.

Maybe doing a system restore to a point before you insatlled SP3?
Hood

Offline mikee

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: pulse rating
« Reply #17 on: September 16, 2012, 01:00:21 PM »
Ok thats relarively close on the frequency so not sure why the driver test is so bad.

Maybe doing a system restore to a point before you insatlled SP3?

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I will do a systems restore .

Mikee