Hello Guest it is April 19, 2024, 04:35:35 PM

Author Topic: Need help with new macro or wizard  (Read 10875 times)

Offline Scott

•  139 139
    • View Profile
Need help with new macro or wizard
« on: November 15, 2006, 01:27:15 PM »
I'm new to Mach and VB and having come from a situation that used plain basic, I have need for a macro or a wizard to replace one that I used with my old controller.

Basically what I need to do is this.  I make a lot of plaques in varying sizes that need to have hangslots cut with a keyhole bit for hanging the plaque on a wall.  Some of these plaques need to have a vertical and horizontal slot, some need only one slot, and some may need two vertical slots.  Most are centered one inch in from the edge and two inches long and some are one inch in from each edge and one inch or less long.  I would input the various information and how many need to be cut.  The tool needs to park clear of the fixture and wait until I get the next plaque locked in, then with the push of a momentary button on the gantry, it would do the next one and so on until the count is met.  At that time the tool will again go to the clear position and turn off the router.

A macro that can ask for all the info and then execute would be fine, but I'm not experienced enough to know the proper syntax for everything that would be needed.

A wizard may be nice, but that's beyond my limits at the moment  ;)  Any help would be appreciated!     
Scott
Re: Need help with new macro or wizard
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2006, 09:38:48 AM »
Open up any of the wizards that I did in the past (other then the NFS set) and you can use the code in it for a base to start from :)

Hope that helps
Brian
Fixing problems one post at a time ;)

www.newfangledsolutions.com
www.machsupport.com

Offline Scott

•  139 139
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2006, 02:15:26 PM »
Thanks Brian,