Author Topic: Mach3 2010  (Read 64005 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online ger21

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 6,127
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Mach3 2010
« on: November 25, 2010, 10:16:23 AM »
Little sample. Toolbar is still changing daily.
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

Offline zealous

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 492
  • HI!
    • View Profile
    • Artsoft Solutions
Re: Mach3 2010
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2010, 10:12:16 PM »
Great work I am loving it :)

Online ger21

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 6,127
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Re: Mach3 2010
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2010, 07:24:55 AM »
Update.
I'm going to integrate the Big Tex Auto Zero routines. After the initial touch off to a moveable plate, all following tool changes automatically autozero to a fixed plate on the machine. All you need to do is change the tool and press cycle start. I hope to get this working in a few weeks.
http://www.cnczone.com/forums/mach_wizards_macros_addons/100594-mach_3_tool_setter_big-tex_version.html

It'll also have the X-Y auto zero that's in my Aqua screen.

I think I'll also integrate a version of Art's probing wizard. I know it's not the fastest method, but I already have an AutoCAD macro that creates a mesh from it's point cloud.

I need to change the coolant icons to just M7 and M8, since router users don't really use mist and flood. :)

Anyway, the main screen doesn't change, only the tabs.
« Last Edit: November 28, 2010, 07:33:18 AM by ger21 »
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

Offline budman68

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2,360
    • View Profile
Re: Mach3 2010
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2010, 08:31:57 AM »
I would certainly think Roelli would be quite happy withthis screen set -

Even though it's not my style ( I like what are called by many: Loud and annoying screen sets, lol!), I'm seriously impressed with your work, as it's very clean and "classy" as always, Gerry.

Dave
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Just because I'm a Global Moderator, don't assume that I know anything !

Dave->    ;)

Offline big-tex

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
    • http://www.big-tex.tk/
Re: Mach3 2010
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2010, 03:05:51 PM »
Gerry
Nice work. I would like to beta test it once you got it done :)
Thomas

Thank you for your support in developing better cnc experiance.
 Scan my avatar with smart pnone .......
http://big-tex.tk/

Offline Mike_F

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: Mach3 2010
« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2010, 05:05:10 PM »
Gerry, you are to be congratulated on your screen set. It is the cleanest, clearest, most uncluttered screen I have yet seen for Mach and I for one will definitely be in the queue when you decide to release it. Just brilliant.

Well done,

Mike

Offline BR549

  • Mach4 Alpha
  • Posts: 6,855
    • View Profile
Re: Mach3 2010
« Reply #6 on: December 01, 2010, 05:53:26 PM »
Gerry VERY well done,  IF you have ever worked with a new modern controller say a  HAAS it has a very similar feel to it.  AND it is very easy to work with. Easy on the eyes and works WELL with a limited MOUSE approach. Please consider making it more Fbutton freindly and less MOUSE friendly

Keep up the good work. I am impressed with the Function before glitter approach(;-)

(;-) TP

Online ger21

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 6,127
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Re: Mach3 2010
« Reply #7 on: December 01, 2010, 06:18:36 PM »
Please consider making it more Fbutton freindly and less MOUSE friendly


Can you be more specific? I'm getting ready to start adding keyboard shortcuts, and any feedback is helpful. Most of the layout is done.
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

Online ger21

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 6,127
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Re: Mach3 2010
« Reply #8 on: December 01, 2010, 06:22:11 PM »
Getting ready to start working on the diagnostics. Most of it is functional right now.

It's going to be $20 when it's done. There will also be a 4 axis version as well.
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

Offline BR549

  • Mach4 Alpha
  • Posts: 6,855
    • View Profile
Re: Mach3 2010
« Reply #9 on: December 01, 2010, 06:24:11 PM »
To be more Fbuttom or Fkey friendly you would apply a Fkey to each button or tab so it can be accessed via the keyboard and NOT require the use of the mouse.  BUT you also need to Lable each button/tab as to the Fkey used.

It wouls also be helpfull IF you could enter data into a DRO without the use of the mouse to hightlight the dro???   Maybe tab thru the options???

(;-)TP