Hello Guest it is October 17, 2019, 03:00:20 PM

Author Topic: Newbie help Please!!!!!!  (Read 5563 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Newbie help Please!!!!!!
« on: February 02, 2010, 04:40:25 AM »
Hi all,

I've built a 3 axis CNC table and it works fine but i was wondering if it was possible to have the home position in a different place.

At the moment when i press ref home the motors move to the bottom left hand corner, just like what is shown on Mach3.

What i would like to do is have the home position at the top left hand corner. The reason for this is if the table is at the home position at he moment it is very difficult to place anything on the table as the drill covers the working area.

What would be ideal is for the table to go home first on pressing the ref home and the for the y axis to move to postion y250 x0 then i would be able to get at the surface area.

I hope someone will be able to help me.

Regards

Rick

Re: Newbie help Please!!!!!!
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2010, 03:48:22 AM »
Please Any Suggestions!!!!!!
Re: Newbie help Please!!!!!!
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2013, 05:25:39 PM »
I would also like to know this info.

Offline Chaoticone

*
  • *
  •  5,607 5,607
  • Precision Chaos
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie help Please!!!!!!
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2013, 06:56:13 PM »
Sorry I missed this guys.  You can change your home position in config. homing and limits to home negative but you need to be sure you have home switches to support this.

Brett 
;D If you could see the things I have in my head, you would be laughing too. ;D

My guard dog is not what you need to worry about!

Offline rdean

*
  •  94 94
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie help Please!!!!!!
« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2013, 08:35:20 PM »
Maybe the simplest way to do this is to add a line of code after the last line in the homing button script.  "Code G0 Y250" I may not have the syntax correct but there are numerous threads  explaining button script. 

The machine would home as normal and then move to X0, Y250

Ray

Offline rdean

*
  •  94 94
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie help Please!!!!!!
« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2013, 08:54:35 PM »
Just realized how old the original post is.

Syntax
Code "G0 Y250"

Ray