Author Topic: Wizard Update Notifications?  (Read 3620 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Pegasus

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Wizard Update Notifications?
« on: July 09, 2006, 12:40:52 PM »
Question for Brian:

As you make changes to the Newfangled Wizards, do you have a method in place of notifying the licensed users of updates? Your work on this product is fantastic and really helps us guys (girls?) go from concept-to-completion in a minimal amount of time. Just being able to stay out of a CAD program is worth it to me!

Thanks again,
Pegasus

Offline Brian Barker

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3,517
    • View Profile
Re: Wizard Update Notifications?
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2006, 01:07:35 PM »
I can post it here in the forum if you like :)
Fixing problems one post at a time ;)

www.newfangledsolutions.com
www.machsupport.com

Offline calico

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: Wizard Update Notifications?
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2006, 04:54:32 AM »
what's the latest ver now ?

cal

Offline Brian Barker

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3,517
    • View Profile
Re: Wizard Update Notifications?
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2006, 07:13:09 AM »
2.70 and I think it was just minor bug fixes... I have been trying to think what more I can add... but it is working so good that I hate to break it :)
Fixing problems one post at a time ;)

www.newfangledsolutions.com
www.machsupport.com

Offline calico

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: Wizard Update Notifications?
« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2006, 08:59:59 AM »
Well I don;t think it's a minor, unless I make my mistake.
I did try cut rectangle, when I choose Inner or Outer Mill side it just do  inner cut, it won;t go outer cut.

btw, I just purchase Mach3 yesterday, do I have to pay for additional for this Cut rectangle ?

it won't show on the Gcode on mach3, it says unlicense wizard file.

cal

Offline Brian Barker

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3,517
    • View Profile
Re: Wizard Update Notifications?
« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2006, 11:18:14 AM »
The NFS wizards are third party software.. so yes it is an other license file that you must got :(

And I have not heard of cut rectangle doing that... could you please tell me what you are entering for data and what Rev number you are running?

Thanks
Brian
Fixing problems one post at a time ;)

www.newfangledsolutions.com
www.machsupport.com

Offline calico

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: Wizard Update Notifications?
« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2006, 09:19:48 PM »
it's rev 2.7 nfs.
I just want to cut 80mm x 20mm rec. outter cut.
and it always cut from inner.

I hope I made a setting mistake on this.

NFS is hell of a program, I love it, so easy and cut time alot.

cal