Hello Guest it is March 19, 2024, 01:06:57 AM

Author Topic: Inverting display toolpath screen  (Read 6116 times)

Inverting display toolpath screen
« on: July 19, 2008, 08:29:05 PM »
Hi, I am new to Mach3 but I am not new to CNC.  My question is there a way to have mach3 display the toolpath screen having the 0,0,0 Home position in the upper right hand corner instead of the lower left corner? I basically want to have it display rotated 180 degrees from its default position.

Thanks,Tom

Offline Hood

•  25,835 25,835
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: Inverting display toolpath screen
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2008, 08:34:00 PM »
you can set the work offset zero to any position you want but really you should always have your machine coordinates zero position as lower left. What is the reason you are wanting the zero position at top right?

Hood
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2008, 09:27:48 PM »
The reason that I wiant to rotate the screen is that I have my CNC setup that way with the home position in the upper Right.  I can make do with it the way it is but for clarity when setting up it would be nice to have the screen view the same as the cnc is layed out. Thanks for the reply.

Tom

Offline Hood

•  25,835 25,835
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2008, 09:33:14 PM »
When the home switches are in your location it is normal to put a Home Off into the homing and limits, that will make your home position at lower left but will show your position as per your table.
Hood
« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2008, 09:48:23 PM »
I'm not quite sure that I follow you.  But I think that you are saying that there is no way to rotate the Mach toolpath screen, Correct.

Thanks,Tom

Offline Hood

•  25,835 25,835
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2008, 09:53:30 PM »
not really