Hello Guest it is April 23, 2024, 07:30:41 AM

Author Topic: Possible Lazy Cam Bug  (Read 5124 times)

Possible Lazy Cam Bug
« on: March 21, 2008, 05:23:36 PM »
I am new to CNC, Mach3 and LCAM. With lots of help from this forum I have things going. I am cutting signs to learn how everthing works. I laid out a sign in Coreldraw X4. exported it in a DFX file ( autocad 14 format, Corel skips autocad 12 for some reason). Loaded it into Lcam. The wording in the sign is " Robert Cowert" but in L-Cam  both "e" are missing the "-" so it looks closer to " Robcrt Cowcrt". They are not  "C"  the tails are almost touching so they are "e" without the horizontal bars.  What am I doing wrong? If you open the DFX file with Corel, everthing is fine.  Is this a bug in L-Cam or am i doing somthing wrong. I am attching both the DFX and Lcam files. Maybe one of you old hands can enlighten me.

Thanks in  advance.
Mike

Offline Chip

•  2,055 2,055
  • Gainesville Florida USA
    • View Profile
Re: Possible Lazy Cam Bug
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2008, 12:59:54 AM »
Hi, Mike

Your corel dxf export is dropping some lines, When I loaded it in BobCad it missed some more lines.

Replaced the text with BobCad ver. 22 text below.

Hope this Helps, Chip
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2008, 09:41:56 AM »
Chip:

Thanks again for your help. At least I know it's not Lazy cam. What I don't understand ( not that I know much) is how it can drop that part of the "e" when I export the file but when I open the file with corel its there. Is there some other program I can view DFX files with ? Have you ever seen a program drop lines like this ?

Thanks

Offline Chip

•  2,055 2,055
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2008, 03:31:33 PM »
Hi, Mike

I loaded it into 3 different Cad's, All had issues.

Try to export in different dxf file types from your corel program.

Check the wed for free dxf viewer's or cad programs

Thanks, Chip
« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2008, 03:47:46 PM »
Chip: