Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 03:43:15 PM

Author Topic: Hot key set up  (Read 6705 times)

Hot key set up
« on: March 12, 2008, 02:26:58 PM »
Hi All,

I am new to CNC and am am having problems in the set up of the DRO's

The tool moves to the right but the DRO counts down the set up says to change the hotkey for the axis jog,

This is done by selecting the Hotkeys in the config Menu.

Now all was OK up to this point but I cannot understand how to change this setting.

I would like to know how this is done.

Thanks in advance

Ragards
Ray

Offline Hood

•  25,835 25,835
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: Hot key set up
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2008, 07:21:14 AM »
To change a hotkey you click on it, a box will pop up and you then press the key on your keyboard that you want to use for that function.
However you may want to hold on a bit and make sure your keyboard and DRO areĀ  going the right way. If you comand a positive move from the position you are at presently does the table move in the right direction? example if you zero your X DRO then in MDI screen type G0 X1 and press enter does the DRO go to +1 and the table move the correct direction? (for a mill the table would move to left as tool will be moving +ve relative to work)
 If that doesnt happen then you are wanting to reverse your axis by using the reverse in Config>Homing and Limits page.
Hood
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2008, 03:18:02 PM »
Hi,

Thanks for that all is OK in this matter now.

I have two more questions that I need help on.

1- My machine has no home or limit switches fitted so how can I set the axis extremes to the table size and z axis
to stop the machine running into the end stops. 

2- Can I run Mac3 on windows XP

Thanks again for your help it is appreciated

Ray

Offline Hood

•  25,835 25,835
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2008, 05:04:32 PM »