Author Topic: LIMIT SWICHES  (Read 7251 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline elpete

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
LIMIT SWICHES
« on: January 01, 2008, 06:44:44 PM »
i cannot get any limit switches to work with the NcPod
they will register in mach3 but don't seem to do anything
the Ncpod plug in page recognizes them (check boxes change state)
even when i set a key press from the keyboard as a limit it just ignores it

can you mod a plug in or change something in the XML file to let the limits work?
also the home switches don't seem to be functional

latest version of mach3, ncpod, and drivers installed

thank you for any help


Offline apollonono

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Re: LIMIT SWICHES
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2008, 08:09:48 AM »
Hello.
Did you try the next panel?
http://ncpod.oemtech.com/downloads/ncPod%20Basic%20Control%20Panel%201.0.0.0.zip
Thus where is the method to connect it with MACH3 supported if I work?
OEMTEC or artsoft.

Offline elpete

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: LIMIT SWICHES
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2008, 10:30:27 AM »
the motion control seems to work perfect
jogging, rapids, circles all ok i have test run 3 hour parts with no problems

Mach does not understand when a limit has been triggered
if a limit comes from the NcPod or the key board the light on the daigagnostic screen changes
but nothing happens, however the E-Stop works as expected.

thanks for your help

Offline sethi_c_moi

  • Holding
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: LIMIT SWICHES
« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2008, 08:32:52 AM »
Hello,

I have te same problem.

Have find a solution about it.?

sethi

Offline apollonono

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Re: LIMIT SWICHES
« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2008, 09:59:56 AM »
I am a Japanese.
I do not understand English.
If you report the present conditions by simple words little by little, I understand it little by little and, in a possible range, can reply it.
Your question content is difficult and may not answer it.
Please forgive it then.

Offline elpete

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: LIMIT SWICHES
« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2008, 12:27:47 PM »
as far as i understand it the normal Mach engine had to be "hijacked" to run the nc pod
thus the normal flow of info is not followed
the signals are coming in but Mach is no longer looking for them

solution 1 : i just ran my limits and e-stop together
while not perfect, it works for me

solution 2 : moved my big mill to a BOB CAMBELL break out board and got a printer port card for the PC