Author Topic: VERY BIG PROBLEM with G00 by Mach3 with Grex100  (Read 7832 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kostner

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
VERY BIG PROBLEM with G00 by Mach3 with Grex100
« on: December 03, 2007, 10:42:02 AM »
Hallo All

I have a big problem with G00 Command by Mach3 with Grex100. For example i gave G00 X1, The Maschine make 0,89 and on the DRO i can see 0,89 - but i wanted to have 1 mm !! Nevermind what Speed. This is always when i want do drive less than 5 mm. If i gave G00 X5 then maschine go to 5mm. With G01 i have no problems. If i gave G01 X1 then maschine go to 1mm and on the DRO i can see 0,9995. Next wehen i gave G01 X2 then the maschine go to 2 mm and on the DRO i can see 1,9995 - so its ok -but i don't undersand why can't Mach show exact 1 or 2 mm it muss be the same problem as with G00.
Sorry for my english

Best Regards
Daniel

Offline Greolt

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 956
    • View Profile
Re: VERY BIG PROBLEM with G00 by Mach3 with Grex100
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2007, 03:15:02 PM »
That is because you do not have a nice round number in steps per unit.

For instance I have 400 steps per mm on the Z axis but have 106.158964 steps per mm on X and Y

Mach calculates the position to ten decimal places even though it may only show three or four on the DRO

Greg

Offline kostner

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: VERY BIG PROBLEM with G00 by Mach3 with Grex100
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2007, 03:17:35 PM »
I'm using Servo's and i have 2000 steps / Unit on all Axis.

Offline Greolt

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 956
    • View Profile
Re: VERY BIG PROBLEM with G00 by Mach3 with Grex100
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2007, 03:34:16 PM »
OK disregard my previous post  ;D ;D ;D

Greg

Offline Chaoticone

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 5,433
  • Precision Chaos
    • View Profile
Re: VERY BIG PROBLEM with G00 by Mach3 with Grex100
« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2007, 09:29:18 PM »
Have you checked the actual posotioning with a dial indicator? I think it will be correct, but the dro updates are a little slow I think.

Brett
;D If you could see the things I have in my head, you would be laughing too. ;D

My guard dog is not what you need to worry about!

Offline alfredo6673

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: VERY BIG PROBLEM with G00 by Mach3 with Grex100
« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2007, 01:15:53 PM »
Hello, although the measure never uses servos usually accurate at all, only in machines with ball screw and ball skids, and with little load, uses a higher gain in the servos

Offline JiiPee

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: VERY BIG PROBLEM with G00 by Mach3 with Grex100
« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2013, 04:48:44 AM »
Hello

I have same problem with DSPMC and omron servos. How this is solved?