Author Topic: MachCloud point viewer program  (Read 60469 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ART

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 1,691
  • Tough as soggy paper.
    • View Profile
Re: MachCloud point viewer program
« Reply #50 on: August 25, 2008, 10:12:37 PM »
Sorry, cant do it. Totally experimental program, there is no support for it.. its just a hobby thing I tinker with, you can eother get it to work on a
file or you cant.. Its just one of those types of programs..

Art

Offline Bertho

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
Re: MachCloud point viewer program
« Reply #51 on: August 25, 2008, 11:21:32 PM »
Art,
No problem. Thank you for providing the program.  It looks very promising.
Bertho

Sorry, cant do it. Totally experimental program, there is no support for it.. its just a hobby thing I tinker with, you can eother get it to work on a
file or you cant.. Its just one of those types of programs..
Art


Offline MAX711

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: MachCloud point viewer program
« Reply #52 on: October 25, 2008, 12:26:32 PM »
Scanned a penny today.  Haven't quite figured out what all the settings are in MachCloud so it might get better with so more messin'.  Scanned at 0.02mm step over 15mm in Y axis, took about 20 seconds.  There's only 0.003" between the highest and lowest features so resolution is pretty good.  Thanks Art!  great program.


Offline jaru-eri

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: MachCloud point viewer program
« Reply #53 on: April 29, 2009, 01:36:09 PM »
Scanned a penny today.  Haven't quite figured out what all the settings are in MachCloud so it might get better with so more messin'.  Scanned at 0.02mm step over 15mm in Y axis, took about 20 seconds.  There's only 0.003" between the highest and lowest features so resolution is pretty good.  Thanks Art!  great program.



Did you use a touch probe in the digitizing wizzard in Mach3? Which settings did you use? 20 seconds sounds very fast to me for that tight resolution.....

Offline MAX711

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: MachCloud point viewer program
« Reply #54 on: April 29, 2009, 01:50:48 PM »
It was scanned with a laser line generator and video camera, not a probe.  There's a thread on the forums somewhere on how to do it.  It's much quicker than probing and easier on your Z axis.

Just found the thread

http://www.machsupport.com/forum/index.php/topic,4777.0.html



Offline ART

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 1,691
  • Tough as soggy paper.
    • View Profile
Re: MachCloud point viewer program
« Reply #55 on: April 29, 2009, 02:53:07 PM »
Wow.. nice work.

Art

Offline sebba

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
    • Hobby Tools Manufacturing
Re: MachCloud point viewer program
« Reply #56 on: October 22, 2013, 07:13:15 AM »
hello Art,

The MachCloud can do ball conversion for 4th axis digitizing wizard output?

regards,
Seb

Offline ART

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 1,691
  • Tough as soggy paper.
    • View Profile
Re: MachCloud point viewer program
« Reply #57 on: October 22, 2013, 08:18:51 AM »
Seb:

  Yes, it deals with a 3d cloud, doesnt matter what dimension..

Art

Offline sebba

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
    • Hobby Tools Manufacturing
Re: MachCloud point viewer program
« Reply #58 on: October 23, 2013, 01:02:50 AM »
thank your your answer Art
in this case I have a problem... the machcloud does not alter my 4th axis digitizing wizard output
there are any limitations for the probe's ball diameter? I have to scan a little larger model, an aircraft propeller, and I used a longer probe tip with a larger ball tip, 16.6mm diameter

could this larger diameter be the issue? thanks

Offline ART

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 1,691
  • Tough as soggy paper.
    • View Profile
Re: MachCloud point viewer program
« Reply #59 on: October 23, 2013, 01:22:54 AM »
Hard to say, its been years since I ran machcloud... but the dia of the ball is settable, so Id try experimenting to see if you can find
a good setting. MachCloud was experimental when I wrote it, so there no for sure way to run it..

Art