Hello Guest it is April 27, 2024, 09:27:23 AM

Author Topic: Problems with pins  (Read 1061 times)

Problems with pins
« on: February 28, 2023, 11:53:53 AM »
I am new to this mach thing, I am giving maintenance to a plasma cutting machine and the program I chose for this is mach3

I am thinking of buying the license because it is necessary for the use of TCH but I still can't because I have problems with the pins

A) When I assign pins 2 to 5 to the outputs of the motors for X and Y axes, it uses other pins that are from 4 to 7 and for more configuration that I see there is nothing to solve that

B) I have done several parallel port tests with a parallel port tester and with a multimeter sending signals seeing if the cable has faults, for a moment I used linux cnc, and it sends the signals exactly as I assign them (but I am not looking for linux )

C) The card that I am using because the previous one was dead is this https://www.hobbytronics.co.za/Content/external/473/Breakout-Board-Manual.pdf , in the same way I did tests with a multimeter and a tester of parallel port to see if it works and is not tricked

What can I do to solve the problem of the pins if I have deduced that it comes from mach3 that sends signals that are not the ones that I configured?

Offline Graham Waterworth

•  2,673 2,673
  • Yorkshire Dales, England
    • View Profile
Re: Problems with pins
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2023, 07:46:48 PM »
Remove Mach3 from your computer, download a genuine copy from the newfangled website, reinstall and try again in demo mode.

Do NOT use a licence file from a disk/download that came with a breakout board.
Without engineers the world stops
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2023, 09:19:43 AM »
From here I have downloaded mach3 https://www.machsupport.com/downloads-updates/mach3-downloads/ but I still deleted it and reinstalled it again

No license came with the breakout board, if it helps, I'm using windows XP Pro and the mach3 driver is without error