Hello Guest it is April 18, 2024, 08:47:08 AM

Author Topic: Mach 4 Auto Probe and Tool offset  (Read 645 times)

Mach 4 Auto Probe and Tool offset
« on: September 20, 2022, 06:53:11 PM »
Hi,

I am looking for some help if any one can. I have taken the sample code from mach 4 basic videos, and adapted it to my situation.  Everything seems fine. When I zero to the bed, and then run the macro to set the offsets based on tool 1 it works perfect. My issue happens when I want to rezero tool 1 to the surface of my material, it is not adjusting the height. Am I missing somthing? I am not a coder, and only have very basic knowledge.

Here is the code that I am using.

function m20()

local inst = mc.mcGetInstance()

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--change lines here to either auto rapid, or manually jog to a tool change position
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--Manual Lines. Uncomment line below to allow you to manually jog to a tool change position.
--local MyChoice = wx.wxMessageBox("Click OK, \nThen Jog to A Safe Tool Change Position,\nInsert New tool,\nThen Click Cycle Start.","Click OK to continue" , 16)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--Auto Lines.  Uncomment both lines below (and comment out local MyChoice line above) to automatically move to tool change position.
--Edit to include the machine coordinate values of that tool change position.

--AUTO LINES
mc.mcCntlGcodeExecuteWait(inst, "G53 G0 Z0\nG53 G0 X25 Y25")--Move the Z to Home.Then to the X, Y Coords for our touch pad.
mc.mcCntlSetLastError(inst, 'Now in Tool Change Position. Hit Cycle Start!')
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------