Hello Guest it is April 16, 2024, 11:38:20 AM

Author Topic: Mach3 - Program Running with Script/Macro call - Strange behaviour  (Read 745 times)

Hello,
my name is Norbert. I am a hobby user from Germany. For professional reasons, I have a lot to do with electrical engineering, control technology, programming and also mechanics. I would therefore not quite call myself a layman. I have been working with Mach3 for many years now and have operated several machines with it during this time. The basics are therefore familiar to me. This is just basic information so that you can imagine the level on which my questions are to be understood.
My current project is the ATC. I would like to implement this on my 3-axis milling machine. The milling machine is controlled by servo motors and the corresponding controllers. I use a CSMIO IP/S as the motion controller. There is also a higher-level safety controller that also takes over other control tasks.
The system is currently running Mach3R43.062.
Basically, everything runs relatively well. I have created my own screen set with all the necessary functions. In addition, I have written the corresponding macros for the tool change, offset measurements, etc. myself and am very satisfied with each of them.

Now, however, comes the hitch where I am in despair.
I'll try to describe my problem. (I haven't uploaded any file attachments yet because I could well imagine that it's a mistake in my thinking and maybe you'll come up with the solution straight away.)

The following problem:
When I select my macros via the corresponding buttons on the screenset, they run as I have structurally imagined. Sometimes, however, I have the feeling that lines within the macro are skipped. But then I only see that a corresponding message is not displayed. I have read that the system should be given time to output the message.