Hello Guest it is April 24, 2024, 03:49:48 AM

Author Topic: Bit depth zeroing tool help  (Read 4940 times)

Offline Hobbs

•  28 28
    • View Profile
Bit depth zeroing tool help
« on: February 12, 2022, 02:44:34 AM »
hi all I've recently bought a new 8x4 Chinese 1325 CNC machine single cylinder, which is operating mach 3 something I'm new to having used ncstudio in the past. The machine came with its own z axis tool depth zeroing tool which is  wired up. If I touch it against the tip of a router bit the digitize light flashes up green on the screen, but nothing else. I'm unsure how to use this properly without damaging it in the process of finding out. Any help would be appreciated thank you

Offline TPS

•  2,505 2,505
    • View Profile
Re: Bit depth zeroing tool help
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2022, 06:37:24 AM »
reading all your Threads/questions this manual:

https://www.machsupport.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/02/Mach3Mill_Install_Config.pdf

would be a good choice to start with.
anything is possible, just try to do it.
if you find some mistakes, in my bad bavarian english,they are yours.
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2022, 10:49:39 AM »
Mach 3 has an auto too zero button on the program run screen.  If you click on the "Operator" menu, then select "Edit Button Script" from the dropdown list, some of the buttons on the screen will start flashing, including this one.  Click on it - a little editor window will open up with code in it.  If it's like my copy was it will say Message( "Not Yet Implemented" ) which means the routine to do the autozero hasn't been loaded.  Whatever you see, report back here.  Close the window, and if it asks you to save click no.

If there isn't a script there fear not, there are several scripts around to do the job.  Could you describe the "z axis tool depth zeroing tool " that came with the machine?  Even post a photo?
« Last Edit: February 12, 2022, 10:54:00 AM by JohnHaine »

Offline Hobbs

•  28 28
    • View Profile