Hello Guest it is April 16, 2024, 06:16:16 AM

Author Topic: Connection Lost with CSMIO/IP-S  (Read 1614 times)

Connection Lost with CSMIO/IP-S
« on: May 25, 2021, 03:38:15 AM »
Hello Everyone !

Well, here is my problem : I am a student (first trouble), and I am using a CS LAB CSMIO/IP-S through Mach4 on Windows 10. When I launch Mach4, I select the CSMIO, but right after that, it says the connection is lost (cf. picture). Sometimes I can connect about 5 minutes without trouble...

I tried to use Mach3, and it works perfectly with it. I noticed the software recognised a different serial number than the one under the CSMIO. So I contacted CS LAB, they said the serial number under the controller is good, but not the one displayed on the computer. They purposed me to send the CSMIO back to us, but it is something I can't think about for now...

Something weird too : when I ping 10.1.1.2 on Windows, sometimes it doesn't succeed to reach the controller (it happens approximately once each 5-6 ping request). So I tried to ping with a Linux ditribution, and I don't have any errors. I guess Windows has some firewall or security protection... I looked over the group policy, but didn't find something interesting to change, I just tried to disable every firewall and protection, unsuccessfully.

Thank you in advance for any help you could provide !

Have a nice day  :)

Online Graham Waterworth

•  2,671 2,671
  • Yorkshire Dales, England
    • View Profile
Re: Connection Lost with CSMIO/IP-S
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2021, 10:03:06 AM »
I ended up using win7 pro because I could not get a reliable machine on windows 10, I run on an old atom based machine now and no problems.
Without engineers the world stops
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2021, 05:19:38 AM »
have you tried with SimCNC?
if you have the same problem then CSMIO is to be sent for repair.
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2021, 08:11:40 AM »
Hi,