Poll

COMO CAMBIAR EL DESENROLLADO DE UN EJE

?
0 (0%)
?
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 0

Author Topic: POSTPROCESADOR PARA 4 EJES CON ARTCAM  (Read 145 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline josegermanlanda

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
POSTPROCESADOR PARA 4 EJES CON ARTCAM
« on: January 03, 2019, 02:59:17 PM »
Hola. Trabajo con ARTCAM y en 4 ejes (A Rotatorio) en MACH3. Los postprocesadores que vienen con ARTCAM generan códigos para mecanizar SOLO en el eje Y. Mi eje rotativo está situado en el eje X. Cómo puede editar el post para que se genere el código haciendo movimientos sobre el eje X? Gracias y perdón por los errores: esta es mi primera intervención.

Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • CNC is only limited by our imagination.
  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,594
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: POSTPROCESADOR PARA 4 EJES CON ARTCAM
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2019, 01:33:12 AM »
I think the easiest way would be to modify your existing ArtCam post processor to exchange the X - Y axes then save it as 'my rotary' pp.

The details for modifying an ArtCam pp are contained in their .pdf  http://frezeru.ru/files/Postprocessor%20Configuration%20Guide.pdf

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.

Offline josegermanlanda

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: POSTPROCESADOR PARA 4 EJES CON ARTCAM
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2019, 12:25:11 PM »
Thanks a lot Tweakie for your kind answerd.
I have tried it and by the moment it works! I go now to try it in the CNC.
I am very gratefull to you. Best wishes.
JG Landa

Offline josegermanlanda

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: POSTPROCESADOR PARA 4 EJES CON ARTCAM
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2019, 03:01:40 PM »
A new question, please.
The g code is not properly working. Actually it runs on X axis
I have changed these sentences:
FORMAT = [X|#|Y|1.4] <-----
FORMAT = [Y|#|X|1.4]  <-------
FORMAT = [Z|#|Z|1.4]
FORMAT = [R|#| A|1.4]
; Home tool positions
FORMAT = [XH|@|Y|1.4] <------
FORMAT = [YH|@|X|1.4] <--------
FORMAT = [ZH|@|Z|1.4]
FORMAT = [RH|@|A|1.4]

And now the model is cutted INVERSE (like a mirror)  ???
What I am doing bad?

Offline ZASto

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Re: POSTPROCESADOR PARA 4 EJES CON ARTCAM
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2019, 03:05:28 PM »
So you, or somebody else, made a typing error.
Easy to correct in notepad.
Make no mistake between my personality and my attitude.
My personality is who I am.
My attitude depends on who you are.

Offline josegermanlanda

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: POSTPROCESADOR PARA 4 EJES CON ARTCAM
« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2019, 04:30:30 AM »
Thank you ZASto for your reply.
I have made some change in the post and I think this will work:
I write it here for the community to be inform:

FORMAT = [R|#| A|1.4| -1.0]
---------------------------

FORMAT = [RH|@|A|1.4| -1.0]

So all coordinates of rotary axis are move in the against direction (at least that is what I think).
Now, lets go to CNC to try it)

Best

Offline josegermanlanda

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: POSTPROCESADOR PARA 4 EJES CON ARTCAM
« Reply #6 on: January 12, 2019, 04:40:45 AM »
La solución anteriormente descrita funciona correctamente. Un saludo a todos

Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • CNC is only limited by our imagination.
  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,594
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: POSTPROCESADOR PARA 4 EJES CON ARTCAM
« Reply #7 on: January 12, 2019, 05:35:52 AM »
Excelente  :)

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.

Offline ZASto

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Re: POSTPROCESADOR PARA 4 EJES CON ARTCAM
« Reply #8 on: January 12, 2019, 09:02:49 AM »
Glad to read :)

All the best.

;)
Make no mistake between my personality and my attitude.
My personality is who I am.
My attitude depends on who you are.