Author Topic: Erratic motion happens recently  (Read 1413 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Raychar

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Erratic motion happens recently
« on: June 01, 2018, 10:15:54 PM »
Hello everybody,

My machine used Mach3 and ESS card for a couples of year and found no problem at all. However,
the motion sometimes moves erratically recently, the machining parts was ruined then. When
I jog the machine, each axis gives an erratic sound and lost steps happened. . After turning
off Mach3 and opening it again, problem has gone.  (will virus goes from my thumbdrive to computer?
Windows XP is used and no internet connects)

Could anyone has idea and help.

Thanks in advance.


Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,641
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: Erratic motion happens recently
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2018, 03:45:46 AM »
Hi Raychar,

I don't know if this applies but...

1) Do not run Gcode from a thumb drive, always download the Gcode to the hard drive.
2) Always remove the thumb drive before running the Gcode.

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.

Offline Raychar

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: Erratic motion happens recently
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2018, 09:51:44 AM »
1)just using the thumb drive to transfer files to it, no use it during the running Mach3.
2)Erratic sound and lost step happens even in manual jogging.
3)The settings in step and direction are active low. Driver Test get freq. 25,000Hz
4)Why the pulse goes wrong?do i need to check them use scope but i have not
experience in that.

Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,641
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: Erratic motion happens recently
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2018, 10:14:52 AM »
Are you using Mach3 version R3.043.062 ?

Have you made any recent changes to your machine, ESS or computer setup ?

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.

Offline Raychar

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: Erratic motion happens recently
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2018, 10:26:24 AM »
Yes。 this version。 no any changes in anything in hardware software and config settings。

Offline Raychar

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: Erratic motion happens recently
« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2018, 11:29:10 AM »
For the pendant, it's been used a couples of years as well and with no
much trouble. It is connected to port 2 of the below pins shown. i don't use
oem trig# as done usually because they were used for my
toolchanger installation. Are they okay or will they be the
cause of problem?

Signal              Pin    Port    Pendant pin
Input#1              4      2      X-axis
Input#2              5      2      Y-axis
Input#3              6      2      Z-axis
Input#4              7      2      A-axis
A++                   8      2      x1
Limit Ovrd           9      2       x10
Index                 10     2      x100
Torch THC up      12    2      B-axis
Torch THC down  13    2      C-axis
Output 7             1      2      Led +5v jog on

Thanks,


Offline Raychar

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: Erratic motion happens recently
« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2018, 11:38:42 AM »
...also

Signal     A-Port#   A-Pin#   B-Port#  B-Pin#   
MPG1         2             2            2          3     

Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,641
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: Erratic motion happens recently
« Reply #7 on: June 03, 2018, 01:56:56 AM »
Does Mach3 run without the erratic motion if you disconnect the pendant ?

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.

Offline Raychar

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: Erratic motion happens recently
« Reply #8 on: June 03, 2018, 11:47:51 PM »
No help。already tried(although some poor settings for pendant were found that were made by myself)。。however after leaving them overnight without making any changes。the problem gone itself。Very straight。don't understand why it is unstable。 Did some electronic parts age。
Computer seems still work well when erractic motions occurred。
Notepad and screenshot programs still work。 Anyway。i want to change another old computer to test。How about a dual booting OS computer (abundu and windows xp) ?if works for Mach3? Of course i will choose the latter one OS system to use。