Author Topic: Shapes / Run from here ???  (Read 3224 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Csaba911

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Shapes / Run from here ???
« on: July 02, 2007, 05:41:57 PM »
OK here is my next question. When I load the "Shapes " demonstration and want to cut like he D.SUB 25pin further down on Shape 3 ..I go down there and click Run from here. But it ultimately jumps from the top and does only the first shape. Also how do  I view the shape it's only showing the first one. I do regenerate Toolpath but nothing.

Offline Graham Waterworth

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 1,845
  • West Yorkshire, England
    • View Profile
    • Autovalues Engineering
Re: Shapes / Run from here ???
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2007, 03:27:47 PM »
You have to cut the bits out of the file you want to use as the M30's in the file stop the process.

Have you tried changing the' Display mode' and then doing a re-gen.

Graham.
« Last Edit: July 03, 2007, 03:35:42 PM by Graham Waterworth »
G-Code is on the cutting edge

Autovalues Engineering, CNC machining specialists, Bradford, England

Offline Csaba911

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Shapes / Run from here ???
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2007, 04:00:13 PM »
Has anybody splitted them up in single files , already? I mean I don't have to reinvent the wheel. Also is there a library with most used cuts for like Power Plugs/ DIN 5 / Switches etc most common used stuff ? Or is that all in Shapes ?? I haven't looked

Offline Graham Waterworth

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 1,845
  • West Yorkshire, England
    • View Profile
    • Autovalues Engineering
Re: Shapes / Run from here ???
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2007, 06:21:04 PM »
Have a look at the wizards.

Graham.
G-Code is on the cutting edge

Autovalues Engineering, CNC machining specialists, Bradford, England

Offline Csaba911

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Shapes / Run from here ???
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2007, 07:50:54 PM »
I was able to cut the 25pin d-sub on line 61 and then I put in a new piece to cut and it started from the first again. So I know it is possible but how ?
What wizard does shapes ??  I mean the D-Sub ??
Also I had to scale it up by 2.54. Also it states I should use no thicker than a 0.125 bit but my bit is about 3mm . Is there bit this thin even gonna hold the stress ?
« Last Edit: July 09, 2007, 03:53:06 PM by Csaba911 »

Offline Brian Barker

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3,517
    • View Profile
Re: Shapes / Run from here ???
« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2007, 09:47:42 PM »
The Shapes.tap file is used in the Newfangled conversational wizards to make the Gcode files :) It is not a true "Gcode" file :(


Sorry about that!
Brian
Fixing problems one post at a time ;)

www.newfangledsolutions.com
www.machsupport.com