Hello Guest it is March 18, 2024, 11:41:11 PM

Author Topic: starting a lubrication pump  (Read 2844 times)

starting a lubrication pump
« on: March 11, 2017, 08:01:56 PM »
Hi Group,
I'm looking for some help on how to send a signal that would start my spindle lubrication pump as soon as the spindles starts spinning.

This signal would energize a relay than would start a single phase 115vac KB Electronics VFD that generates 3 phase power for the spindle lub pump.

I'm running Mach3, ESS Motion control board and a C32s breakout board from CNC4PC.

I would think this is relatively straightforward for an experienced user, but unfortunately I'm still a novice. 

Thanks for your help,
Chuck
Re: starting a lubrication pump
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2017, 06:36:04 PM »
I would really appreciate some help here.

I don't understand the process where Mach3 sends output signals to relays and how they are tied to M codes. ???

Thanks,
Chuck
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2017, 08:02:08 PM »
Sorry nobody's answered yet.  I use the parallel port to run my machines which is  different.   I think the signal output has to come from your ESS.  Have you poked around in the ESS instructions?  I think your answer will be there.   
Milton from Tennessee ya'll.
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2017, 02:02:30 AM »
hello, looks like that board (c32) has a relays on it you may be able to use those if your not using both for spindle or other items.
« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2017, 11:33:42 AM »
I think the signal output has to come from your ESS.  Have you poked around in the ESS instructions?  I think your answer will be there.   

Yes I have looked in the ESS instructions and didn't see anything. I will ask the question on the  ESS forum.
Thanks for the response.
\Chuck
« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2017, 11:40:12 AM »
hello, looks like that board (c32) has a relays on it you may be able to use those if your not using both for spindle or other items.