Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 06:51:03 AM

Author Topic: associating M codes to output points  (Read 2729 times)

associating M codes to output points
« on: March 01, 2017, 03:14:00 PM »
trying to find a table that will allow me to associate an existing m code number to a output number so that when I write the machining file I can enter say m12 to turn on out put 2 and m13 to turn it off type of thing.    ???

I am still pretty new with the m and g codes so lets start simple and then go to complex
butch

Offline Myk3

•  15 15
    • View Profile
Re: associating M codes to output points
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2017, 08:36:04 PM »
I am very new to this, but I don't think that is possible..

Each M code already does something.. you can do things inside mach3 which kicks other things off on output pins.. for instance my M3 / M4 commands sends the output one to turn on.. this M3 / M4 command is part of the normal gcode and it is designed to turn the spindle CW or CCW.. I use it to turn on a relay which turns on the router..

Anyway...

Here is a list of the G and M codes..

http://www.cnccookbook.com/CCCNCGCodeRef.html

there are more than that listed there as well.. For instance.. The same M3 / M4 codes have a slight delay.. so I use a M11p1 and M10p1 to turn on / off my laser. These mcodes aren't documented for the most part but they also don't have the normal delay associated with the M3 / M4 commands..
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2017, 08:51:23 PM »
talk to me about the m10 and m11 codes and how many of them are there and how did you get them assigned to the outputs ???????????????????

butch

Offline Myk3

•  15 15
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2017, 08:56:30 PM »