Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 02:46:56 PM

Author Topic: Mach 3 not Moving in any axis!! HELP PLEASE!!  (Read 12962 times)

Mach 3 not Moving in any axis!! HELP PLEASE!!
« on: January 17, 2017, 05:42:22 AM »
Hi, I'm new to this.. We use Mach 3 in our workshop to run our little CNC router. Since Christmas, it's not been talking to the cnc for some reason? We are running Mach 3 on Windows 7. The program is talking to the box, the lights all work.. If you manually push the end switch on each axis, the light goes out, as usual. The problem is there seems to be something stopping the power into each axis. It just wont run the program. I noticed when I switched off the power, they moved slightly... where can I go to get an answer? I've attached some pictures to help... Thanks!!

Offline Tweakie.CNC

•  9,196 9,196
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
Re: Mach 3 not Moving in any axis!! HELP PLEASE!!
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2017, 06:36:37 AM »
Check in Windows Device Manager that the LPT Parallel Port address is the one that is entered into Mach3 Ports & Pins. It is typically 0x378 but some parallel port cards operate a dynamic port address which can change.

Tweakie.
PEACE
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2017, 03:51:06 AM »
Thanks for that. Checked that and it is the same.Still not working. It's a real struggle now! Our work is backing up and we have nowhere else to turn to!! Someone please help!!

Offline Tweakie.CNC

•  9,196 9,196
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2017, 04:36:46 AM »
Can you attach your .xml file please - this will show us your Mach3 settings in detail.
It is the one from your Mach3 folder titled <your profile>.xml (your profile name is shown on the bottom right of the Mach3 screen).
Copy this file and rename the copy to spindex.xml and attach it to your reply.

Tweakie.
PEACE
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2017, 06:54:19 AM »
Thank you so much, here it is.. hope it helps!!

Offline Tweakie.CNC

•  9,196 9,196
  • Super Kitty