Author Topic: Need a simple 5 axis NC file for testing  (Read 1709 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Christine88

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Need a simple 5 axis NC file for testing
« on: September 05, 2016, 06:03:28 PM »
Does anyone have a simple 5 axis NC file that will run under Mach4 just for testing?

Offline TOTALLYRC

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 834
    • View Profile
Re: Need a simple 5 axis NC file for testing
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2016, 06:49:05 AM »
You can hand code a very simple 5 axis file.
G01 X1 Y1 Z1 A10 B10 F50
G00 X0 Y0 Z0 A0 B0
M30

This assumes inches and A, B are angular not linear.

Mike
We never have the time or money to do it right the first time, but we somehow manage to do it twice and then spend the money to get it right.

Offline Christine88

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: Need a simple 5 axis NC file for testing
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2016, 06:58:14 AM »
That's perfect thank you so much.

Offline RDR

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Need a simple 5 axis NC file for testing
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2016, 06:54:32 PM »
Just to let you know you may have to use G93 Inverse Time for the feed rate to come out right with angular movements we have to use it on our 5 axis water jet we are still on Mach3 but I would think its the same with m4

Offline Christine88

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: Need a simple 5 axis NC file for testing
« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2016, 06:57:47 PM »
Just to let you know you may have to use G93 Inverse Time for the feed rate to come out right with angular movements we have to use it on our 5 axis water jet we are still on Mach3 but I would think its the same with m4

I'll keep that in mind.  Thank you.

Offline Inertia

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Need a simple 5 axis NC file for testing
« Reply #5 on: September 20, 2016, 02:49:41 AM »
I'm using inverse time on my 5 axis router with Mach4 and it seems to be quite buggy. It constantly violates the acceleration parameters and causes my stepper motors to stall and ruin the whole job.