Author Topic: Camino/ip-m spindle speed  (Read 2506 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ped8015

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Camino/ip-m spindle speed
« on: January 19, 2016, 01:00:54 AM »
I am trying to get the spindle speed to show up on the screen and use the spindle speed control within Mach3.  It worked before I upgraded.

I upgraded my siegx2 from lpt ports to the csmio/ip-m.  I have the standard spindle drive, using ampi stepper drives. All the I/O works fine,  steppers move without a problem, probe input works, the index shows on the diagnostic screen, the analog output to the sieg spindle drive works and is linear from 1500 to 4100. So the spindle works fine but the speed does not show and it does not seem to be closed loop. 

I have read the manual, followed the instructions from csmio.

Any feedback or questions would be helpful.  I have emailed the distributor and the manufacturer on the some other topics but have not received a response so I thought I would try this...

Thanks,

Phill

Offline Hood

  • Mach4 Alpha
  • Posts: 25,774
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: Camino/ip-m spindle speed
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2016, 03:28:20 AM »
If you attach your xml I will have a look and see if I can find an issue.
Hood

Offline ped8015

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Camino/ip-m spindle speed
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2016, 08:27:26 AM »
Hood,

Here you go. Any information you find would be very helpful. Not sure what state I left it in since I have been bouncing around trying to see what does what.

Thanks,

Phill

Offline Hood

  • Mach4 Alpha
  • Posts: 25,774
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: Camino/ip-m spindle speed
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2016, 01:34:04 PM »
Try going to Ports and Pins and Enable the spindle, don't need to put any ports or pins in.
Might not help but worth a try.

Hood

Offline ped8015

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Camino/ip-m spindle speed
« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2016, 06:15:00 PM »
negative.  no luck. Maybe its the screen I am using?

I have emailed CS-Labs and the distributor again.  Maybe they will reply.

Offline boutje

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
    • vvmracing racing parts
Re: Camino/ip-m spindle speed
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2016, 06:44:31 AM »
The csmio/ip-m did not have any spindle feedback and also not spindle closed loop control.
Only the s and a have that.

Offline danilom

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Camino/ip-m spindle speed
« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2016, 07:16:17 PM »
Go to plugin settings and in spindle tab there should be spindle acceleration if its zero enter some value. That should start it