Hello Guest it is June 05, 2020, 04:51:58 AM

Author Topic: Move, give up sync  (Read 1387 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Move, give up sync
« on: January 05, 2016, 10:18:31 AM »
Hey all,

Keep getting a "move, give up sync" message in the status bar when auto tool zeroing, or attempting to get auto tool zero to work. 

What does this message mean?

Offline Tweakie.CNC

*
  • *
  •  8,285 8,285
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: Move, give up sync
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2016, 10:42:58 AM »
I am guessing that is something written into the Leafboy probing script to tell you that you have an error?
Perhaps double check that you have everything configured correctly as per Section 9 of the Leafboy manual.

Tweakie.
KEEP SAFE !
Re: Move, give up sync
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2016, 11:33:27 AM »
Thanks Tweakie,

I just gave up and did a windows restore to the 31st of December.  That cured it. 

Now I am just back to the original issues I had posted in "Taig Mill Questions" about the backlash settings, CV and trying to increase machining speed. 

Pete